We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of National Park Duck Tours

National Park Duck Tours
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first time and it was so much fun. Our "Captain" was great and made it so fun. Can't wait to tell my husband in TX. Lol

Helpful?
Thank Starkshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    72
    54
    22
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spend your money elsewhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Horrible tour of a wonderfully historic city.
Our guide totally missed the boat (pun intended) by pointing out, and making things like Wal Mart and his "baby mama" sitting on a park bench, the highlights of the tour, instead of focusing on the history of Hot Springs.... the architecture, historical buildings, bathhouse row, gangster history, Oaklawn racing, etc.
Total waste of time and money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DMH17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Franklin Family Vacation ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Captian Tommy is the bomb.com!!! We had a great time on tour outside of the homework he asigned us LMBO!! Great guy, very informative, very funny but most importantly a guy of FAITH!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacinta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, MS
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Captain Tommy-AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Captain Tommy is the BEST!! He made our duck tour so enjoyable. Everyone on the duck really enjoyed the ride and I am sure it was mainly due to Captain Tommy. He was very personable and entertaining. He interacted with the people on the duck and everyone really liked him. If you ride, it is very enjoyable but try to ride with CAPTAIN TOMMY!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bullie9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Corny”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

If you've ever rode a Duck in Hot Springs; don't bother doing it again. Same tour, same corny jokes.Been there, done that!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthTexasReddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed National Park Duck Tours also viewed

 

Been to National Park Duck Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing