We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reviews are over-rated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
louisiana
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Reviews are over-rated”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed here for one night based on what was available from best reviews. The front desk people were very nice at this newer hotel. The room was a clean one bedroom suite. The bed was one of the worst hotels beds I have ever slept on. There was no minimal breakfast included.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familytripper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 23 October 2015
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ernest, B
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    46
    17
    18
    31
See reviews for
58
61
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eminence, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My mom and I stayed here a night while we visited Hot Springs. Room was plenty big enough for the two of us, would be good for family on extended stay. Rooms were clean, service at the desk was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 23 October 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Ernest, B
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This hotel is ok if you are looking for a clean bargain price hotel. No great extras and they need to do a better job of cleaning. Wont stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank busymomsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear busymomsec,

Thank you for taking time to post your comments. I am glad you found our location and staff service satisfactory. I want to assure you we work hard to ensure our facilities are superior and we strive to be the best Candlewood Suites around. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations on this day.

We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Enjoyed this hotel a lot! Had the queen studio and it was perfect! The fridge was big and there was lots of space. Clean comfy and friendly!!!! Great location just minutes from downtown and across the street from yummy mexican restaurant Nom Nom! The Best part of all they offer FREE laundry machines!!!!!!!!! (BYO detergent) and they were nice. were mid-way thru a road trip so we had a full bag of dirty laundry to do that is now clean!!! Also they are pet friendly!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 23 October 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Ernest, B
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is a pet friendly hotel, and I wanted to check it out before actually bringing my baby with me. They do maid service once a week and have door magnets to let staff know you have an animal in the room and to let them know you don't want service while you're gone. There was a small dog in the room next to mine that barked incessantly, but the walls are so insulated that once I turned on the fan, I didn't hear it at all. And even before I turned it on, once I closed the door to the room, the barking was so muffled that had I not walked down the hall past the room I would not have known that sound was barking. I am a nonsmoker, and was put in a nonsmoking room on a floor that has mostly smoking rooms. The hallway was the only place I smelled smoke; inside my room there wasn't a hint of it, thankfully, because cigarette smoke gives me migraines. The room itself was great. I was particularly impressed with the small closet which had plenty of hangers, a laundry basket and an ironing board for those who still iron, and plenty of space to get your suitcase out of the way. They think of everything here! Bathroom had drawers and a small shelf space in the cabinet large enough for a toiletry case, a large old school Samsonite case, and still plenty of room for 3 more the same size. The layout was great, very open and easy to get around in. Never felt cramped in this layout. The full fridge with freezer was why I booked this room; needed the freezer particularly. The small, two-burner stove was perfect, with all steel pots and pans, not one teflon-coated pan! There's a microwave and coffee maker, a dishwasher, plates, silverware and glasses, and the first floor has a little pantry with all kinds of food items, from yogurt, milk, cereal and snacks, to frozen dinners, including vegetarian options. Again, they anticipate every type of guest. I love that they only clean once a week. They will clean as often as you want them to, but it looks as though Candlewood Suites is leading the way in this country as far as hotel energy saving practices. I appreciate that also from the viewpoint of not having to worry that housekeeping would let a pet escape inadvertently, letting me get out and sight see with peace of mind. I will definitely be back, and feel good enough about this place to bring my own four-legged, furry children in the future. The only drawback for me was that the bed was not firm enough. I need a super-firm bed because of back issues, but even with the bed not being as hard as I would have liked it, I still slept well and soundly. I think a person without back issues would have loved the bed, being soft but not sickeningly soft like a Tempurpedic, where you sink into it like quicksand is sucking you down. I think they use Sealy Posturepedics here. Lastly, I have to mention the staff. They were very friendly, very professional, and happy to accommodate.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 23 October 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Ernest, B
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Very CLEAN! Loved the location...only a short drive to Magic Springs and right down the road from down town Central Street. Great room and kitchen. Also liked the BBQ pit by the pool:)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank codogg2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 23 October 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Ernest, B
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This is by far the best Hotel I have stayed at! Just like home. We really enjoyed the kitchen area and large bathroom!!!!! We had a smoking room because my mother smokes ( she chose to smoke by the pool this trip) but I couldn't smell any hint of smoke in our room, very nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The little grocery store area was an added plus. The staff were very friendly and always available to assist with any questions or concerns. We are originally from Hot Springs and still have family here, WE WILL ALWAYS STAY AT THE CANDLEWOOD!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you so much for writing about your experience with us here at Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs! I am so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay! All of us here at Candlewood Suites love hearing that our guests had a nice stay with us. We look forward to you coming back to stay with us and hopefully we will see you again soon! Again, thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Property: Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Address: 3404 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel. We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and about an hour from Little Rock. The hotel is conveniently situated near downtown Hot Springs and close to area attractions, such as just a mile from Oaklawn Racetrack & Casino. Located in the Diamond Lakes Region, our Hot Springs hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities such as Hot Springs National Park, Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs Country Club. Other exciting attractions include Hot Springs Mountain Tower, Magic Springs, Crystal Falls Water Park and Mid-America Science Museum. Don't leave Hot Springs before you visit the famous Bathhouse Row. Our Hot Springs hotel is in close proximity to local businesses and meeting facilities. Nearby companies include Acme Brick, Alcoa, K-Tech, Munro and Xerox. Summit Arena and the Hot Springs Convention Center offer meeting space for both large and small events. Both facilities are less than three miles from our extended stay hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas. We are also located just over a mile from CHI St. Vincent Hospital. You can enjoy premium amenities that help you feel at home while staying at our pet friendly hotel. You can stay connected using the free high-speed Internet access. Other choice amenities include an on-site convenience store, complimentary laundry services,an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and once a week room cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing