We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Will stay again”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We had a king suite, which consisted of a full size kitchen, a large desk / breakfast table, living area with a sofa bed and comfortable recliner, and a separate bedroom. There were two flat screen TV's, one in the living area and one in the bedroom. The air conditioner was a little difficult to figure out, but once we got it, worked just fine. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Most important, everything was CLEAN, and the bed was comfortable. Since this is an extended stay hotel, there is no complimentary breakfast, but there are plenty of places, Denny's or IHOP, nearby. (And you have that full kitchen to make your own.) The reason location is "very good" is because you have to cross traffic if coming from the south, and the turn is at the top of a hill, which makes it difficult to see oncoming traffic. Other than that, it is centrally located to everything. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aerdna56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Recent Candlewood guests:

Our staff is honored that you took the time to write such a favorable review.

We want all of our guests to have a wonderful stay, and we our proud that you acknowledged the fact that your stay was a comfortable one.

We are looking forward to your next visit, and rest assured our staff will make every effort to ensure that your next visit is just as accomodating. Thank you.

Cordially,

Paula Driver
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    47
    18
    18
    31
See reviews for
60
63
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We are generally RV travelers, but since this was a 3 night trip we decided to stay in a hotel. I searched on line and decided on Candlewood Suites mostly because of the great price and discount for seniors. The website was easy to navigate. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised and happy that we made the right choice. We have stayed in several hotels in Hot Springs and this one is tops in our book. All the staff that we came in contact with were super friendly. They called our room after we had been there a short time and asked if everything was okay and did we need anything. The facility was super clean and the room was a nice size with a fully equipped kitchen...house size frig, dishwasher, 2 burner stove top, microwave...all we needed was food. We also made use of the well equipped work out room, the well stocked food pantry, and the daily complimentary USA Today. Thank you Candlewood Suites-Hot Springs, AR. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Guest(s):

Thank you for your kind words regarding Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs.

We are appreciative that you took the time to write a review, and are grateful that you are a very satiisfied customer.

We value your input, and our staff is looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Hot Springs.

Cordially,

Paula Driver
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowley, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Recently on a motorcycle trip to Hot Springs Arkansas, I stayed at the Candlewood Suites Hotel... I made my reservations ahead of time and the staff that helped me was very friendly. Booking was easy fast and painless... Once I arrived at the hotel I could see that it was well taken care of. The desk clerk greeted me with a smile and was very respectful. He showed me where my room was and encouraged me to call him if I needed any assistance or info about the area. My room was already cool as I entered and the room was very clean and had NO odors. I quickly settled in, took a needed warm shower and relaxed in my easy chair. The internet service in the room was great. The bed was very comfortable. I rested well. If I make it back up this way, Candlewood will get my business again. Thank you for a relaxing stay...

Room Tip: Any room would probably be quiet and comfortable if they were anything like my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Recent Candlewood Guest:

Our staff is most appreciative that you took your time to write a review.

It is always our desire that our staff is helpful and friendly and that your accomodations are comfortable and relaxing.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Paula Driver
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel should be ranked number 1. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful and honored my request for a first floor room. The room was a great size for one person or a couple. It was spotless and smelled great. The internet was wonderful and the TV worked great. Not wanting to drive out for dinner, I asked the front desk clerk for a suggestion of a place that delivered and he gave me a menu for a Chinese place. The food was great. Checkout was equally easy and the desk clerk was equally accommodating. This hotel is in a great location, but is also on a hill away from the main road noise. You can't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the entrance are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppwillme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post your review.

We are happy that you were pleased with the accomodations and the service you recieved during your recent stay with us.

We appreciate every review.

Our hope is that you will be visiting Hot Springs and Candlewood Suites again in the near future.

Again, thank you.

Cordially,

Paula Driver
Director of Sales
Candlewood Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My family had to stay a couple of nights at the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs due to our home having some water damage. The young lady at the front desk (Bell) was super nice. She was very helpful making our stay a home away from home. We felt like part of a family while we were there. Also, the young lady that checked us out (Hona?) was just as kind and friendly. We just loved our room and we will plan to stay again soon. Thanks so much!

Room Tip: Just tell Bell what you are looking for and she will do her best to get you the room you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmk_1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your favorable response to your recent stay a Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs.

We certainly appreciate that you took the time to respond to the survey.

The management team and all employees strive to accomplish guest satisfaction in all areas, and we will make every effort to ensure that we exceed your expectations.

Hopefully, you will be visitng Hot Springs again in the near future and we look forward to seeing you then.

Thanks again.

Cordially,

Paula Driver
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville TN
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stay at Candlewood Suites because we have a small dog who likes to travel with us. We have stayed at several Candlewoods with her. I would like to say upon first impressions it was great. Very clean. Staff on night shift very accomadating. The Pool & Social areas were clean at all times. We met 2 other couples & some others who choose to grill. We had a blast & met some good friends. The night shift gentlemen kept the pool opened for us 1 hr later than posted. John the pool guy always had a Good Morning I just had a problem with my trash. I just wanted to empty after 4 days. Read the sign in the room & followed directions could not find can. Went to front desk they did tell me where it was located. Went down again. No Trash can. I guess at that point I could have found a green box. But, once again I went to front desk. At this point they treated me like what r u talking about. I don't want your trash. I asked them to show me where it was.Blonde girl wanted no part of it so other gentlemen showed me where to put it. Walking to it & him not finding a place for my trash "Oh I guess your right" Yes, Point Proven. I'm the customer. Do you really have to tell your guest where the garbage goes? 3 times. Walk with your trash.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjhardy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Dear cjhardy2,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience on your recent stay. I'm happy to hear our convenient location suited your needs. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. However, I'm sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the service you received from our front desk staff and housekeeping services. I have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We checked in on Thursday afternoon and there was a little problem with the room but they fixed it right away and our whole stay was great. Housekeeping swapped out our towels for us daily as we were in and out of the pool and went to the waterpark. We stayed in mid July 2012 and the weather was great as were the staff here at Candlewood. We are going back in 2 weeks for a concert and staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your nice comments concerning Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs.

We appreciate your review and will make every effort to meet and exceed your expectations in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Cordially,

Paula Driver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Hot Springs
236 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
474 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Property: Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Address: 3404 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel. We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and about an hour from Little Rock. The hotel is conveniently situated near downtown Hot Springs and close to area attractions, such as just a mile from Oaklawn Racetrack & Casino. Located in the Diamond Lakes Region, our Hot Springs hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities such as Hot Springs National Park, Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs Country Club. Other exciting attractions include Hot Springs Mountain Tower, Magic Springs, Crystal Falls Water Park and Mid-America Science Museum. Don't leave Hot Springs before you visit the famous Bathhouse Row. Our Hot Springs hotel is in close proximity to local businesses and meeting facilities. Nearby companies include Acme Brick, Alcoa, K-Tech, Munro and Xerox. Summit Arena and the Hot Springs Convention Center offer meeting space for both large and small events. Both facilities are less than three miles from our extended stay hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas. We are also located just over a mile from CHI St. Vincent Hospital. You can enjoy premium amenities that help you feel at home while staying at our pet friendly hotel. You can stay connected using the free high-speed Internet access. Other choice amenities include an on-site convenience store, complimentary laundry services,an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and once a week room cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing