We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Olla
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 21st anniversary in Hot Springs and decided to give Candlewood Suites a try. We loved the "home" feel of our suite. It was spacious and well furnished. The king sized bed was very comfortable. There were marble counter tops in a full kitchen and bath. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Parking is adquate and is free. The location is very near some great food and shopping places, with easy access. It is about 5 minutes from the downtown area. There is a small "pantry" with various food items (milk, cereal, frozen dinners) available in the hotel. It is very convenient but a little pricey, coffee is free. I will stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ossie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites3404, Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Ossie50,

First of all, Happy (belated) 21st Anniversary! I am glad that you came and celebrated your special day with us. We here at Candlewood Suites do want to be your home away from home and we want you to be able to Consider Us Home. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate you with exceptional service and hospitality. Thank you for taking your time to leave us your positive feed back, we greatly appreciate it and we cannot wait to have you come back and stay with us.

Thank you,
Kimmie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    46
    17
    18
    31
See reviews for
59
62
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was our first experience staying at this hotel Love IT !!!!! The staff was great very helpful, the rooms were very comfortable, we loved the kitchenette, it was great for a girls weekend away, Taco Feast that night and homemade omeletes that morning. This hotel centrally located to everything, racetrack, resturants, mall etc. This will be our go to hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felecia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites3404, Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Felcia M,

I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time with us on your first time staying with us. Most definately come and see us again. The kitchenette is wonderful to have and I am glad that you took full advantage of it. Thank you for taking the time to leave us postive feedback and your experience with us. We here at Candlewood Suites strive to make everyone's stay and experience and exceptional one and I am so excited that we were able to accommodate you to our standards. Any time you would like to come and stay with us, just give us a call at (501)624-4000, we would love to have you come and stay again.

Thank you,
Kimmie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I can't imagine how in the world there could be 43 excellent reviews for this hotel! The rooms smell horrible, the beds sag (ours actually slanted so bad to one side it was hard to keep from rolling off), the toilet paper dispenser was hanging by one screw, the room was filthy, and the window was open when we walked in (maybe to air out the horrible smell). This, btw, was the room we got when we asked to be moved from our first room. Needless to say we left the next morning and found a room at another hotel for the remainder of our stay. So far we have been refused a refund......UNBELIEVABLE!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JCole11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites3404, Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear JCole11,

I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience or your stay. Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues that occurred during your stay to our attention. We here at Candlewood Suites strive to make everyone's stay and experience with us exceptional. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that we failed during your stay. We would love for you to come back and stay with us in the future, so that we can accommodate you and we can show you how truly wonderful we are.

Hope to see you soon!

Thank you,
Kimmie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first time, arriving on a Friday night late and checked out on Sunday noon. All the service personnel were helpful, courteous and customer service oriented. The bed was comfortable and I loved the big bathroom and kitchen. No ovens, but everything else to cook a meal, heat up snacks or store refrigerated items. There's even a grill and patio area with tables for your convenience. I usually don't sleep in hotel beds very well, but this one was very comfortable.

The only negative was the elevator was very slow, but then I found out that there is another elevator on the side, which made trips up and down to the room and pool a lot quicker.

Room Tip: They did not have a roll away bed for my grand kids as they promised for my son's family room, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikenDeb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites3404, Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear MikenDeb M,

I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, AR. We look forward to you coming back and staying with us. I apologize that the elevator was slop, but I am happy that you found another way to be accomodated. We here at Candlewood Suites strive to provide our guests with the best service possible, and I am thankful that we provided you with our best hospitality.

See you soon,
Kimmie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, 2nd home to me! Every time I visit Hot Springs with family, i stay here! I am a travel agent, and i send all my clients to this establishment when they are in town. Will keep sending clients and myself to this wonderful hotel. It has a excellent location, value, spacious, and clean!! Would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nitah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear nitah1,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and can consider us your 2nd home! That is truly wonderful to hear. We at Candlewood Suites strive to always make your stay a pleasant and comfortable one, with a friendly staff. I’m glad that we provided you with a wonderful stay. Also, thank you for recommending your friends and clients to enjoy their stay with us as well. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you!

Sincerely,
Kimmie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Where do I start I booked a non smoking king studio suite. Got smoking, showed her my reservation and it was not able to be changed because they were "full". The room was gross and pull out bed was disgusting!!! I needed an extra blanket for my daughters for their bed, called twice went by the desk on our way out to eat and back and never got a blanket each time was told they were "looking" for one. Could not get extra shampoo or anything else 5$ here 6$ there for a room that was over $200 you get nothing no breakfast poor service and smelly out of date cheap rooms for the money go somewhere else!!! Take my advice I travel all the time go somewhere else!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here is my advice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Christi E,

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. At Candlewood Suites we always strive to make your stay a pleasant and comfortable one, with a friendly staff. We are terribly sorry that your room was a smoking room instead of a non-smoking that you had reserved. I hope that you will give us a chance in the future to show you how wonderful our hotel truly is. I have taken note of you comments, so that we may apply them and give every guest an enjoyable stay. I apologize again that we fail short of your expectations.

Sincerely,
Kimmie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

I booked through Hotels.com then I reviewed the website and read that if a cheaper rate was found than the one listed on the web page then the first night was first night was free. So I inquired about the offer when I checked in & the kid acted like he didnt know what I was talking about & just dismissed what I tried to explain to him. I also asked about a roll away bed for my daughter he said they no longer had them but I said they should

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jlmslm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Jlmslm,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 45 in Hot Springs
235 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
207 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Property: Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Address: 3404 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel. We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and about an hour from Little Rock. The hotel is conveniently situated near downtown Hot Springs and close to area attractions, such as just a mile from Oaklawn Racetrack & Casino. Located in the Diamond Lakes Region, our Hot Springs hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities such as Hot Springs National Park, Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs Country Club. Other exciting attractions include Hot Springs Mountain Tower, Magic Springs, Crystal Falls Water Park and Mid-America Science Museum. Don't leave Hot Springs before you visit the famous Bathhouse Row. Our Hot Springs hotel is in close proximity to local businesses and meeting facilities. Nearby companies include Acme Brick, Alcoa, K-Tech, Munro and Xerox. Summit Arena and the Hot Springs Convention Center offer meeting space for both large and small events. Both facilities are less than three miles from our extended stay hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas. We are also located just over a mile from CHI St. Vincent Hospital. You can enjoy premium amenities that help you feel at home while staying at our pet friendly hotel. You can stay connected using the free high-speed Internet access. Other choice amenities include an on-site convenience store, complimentary laundry services,an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and once a week room cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing