We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"First Visit"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vidalia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"First Visit"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Found Candlewood on generic search, looking for a roll-in shower. After speaking with someone at the front desk I booked two rooms. Totally found this hotel by accident. This was one of the best accidents that could happen. Will be looking for Candlewood Suites to stay in in the future. The wheel chair accessible room was very spacious and exactly what was needed.

Room Tip: End of hallway rooms are quieter for late or day time sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Kimberly D,

Thank you so much for your comment. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to accommodate all of our guests, and the roll in shower is just another we try to make sure our guests have what they need. I hope that we will see you again soon! Have a wonderful weekend, and Happy Holidays!

Thanks!
Kristen Beckwith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    46
    17
    17
    30
See reviews for
57
61
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

This was my first Visit to the Candlewood. It was really nice. my room was big enough and had lots of amenities i was not expecting. Could have stayed a week, but only needed one night. I would consider staying here again should i ever need to do so.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Candlewood Suites. I love that you were surprised by the amenities we provide in all of our guests' rooms. I hope that we will be seeing you again very soon. Thank you for your comment!

Thanks!
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was very impressed at the service and amenities available at this hotel! My hotel room was like an apartment! It had a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, a stove with an oven, a large closet and a DVD player with a 32" high definition TV! The staff was friendly and the only room for improvement that I could find was that the battery cover for the TV remote was missing and some tape was used to hold the batteries in place! Overall, I have enjoyed my stay and the cost was less than $100 after taxes. I am looking forward to staying at Candlewood Suites, again!

Room Tip: The climate control is adjustable on the wall and under the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear John B,

I am so happy that you had such a wonderful stay. I am sorry that the remote had no back on it. I love all of the wonderful things that you had to say about our wonderful room you stayed in. A lot of people do enjoy the surprise of the full refrigerator and stove top, and I am happy to hear that yet another person enjoyed these as well. I hope you have a wonderful day, and thank you for staying with us, as well as posting your thoughts about your stay.

Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

On the day of my arrival I got a phone call at 11 am saying that card I used did not authorize. I informed them that I was paying cash. After arriving at the hotel I was told that I could pay cash but I still needed to provide a credit card and if I didn't my reservation would be cancelled. All I had was cash and I had driven all the way from Memphis and was extremely tired. When I got in the room it was clean but the bed rail was broken and the television did not work. I called the Front Desk and Kabir came down he seemed to have an attitude. The cord was not all the way in the tv. After fixing it he looked and me and my guest as if we were stupid. Later I went I the restroom and the toilet was not properly working. I called the guest and the gentleman was very polite. He came to fix the toilet and my bathroom got flooded. I WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebatch25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Ebatch25,

I am so sorry for your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your checkin was not as good as it should have been. I also apologize for the attitude of our front desk person. I am deeply sorry for the situation with the t.v. and bed rail. We do not usually have such an issue, but I am sorry that it happened this way for you. We try to accommodate all of guests as much as possible. I hope that we will have an opporutnity in the future to show you how wonderful your stay really can be. I hope that you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Decided to go to Hot Springs for some much needed Spa Treatment after returning from a 6 month tour in the Middle East. Was torn between StayBridge Suites and CandleWood Suites and decided to stay here. Called the front desk at 1 am and Hal informed me that I would receive a military discount, dropping the rate to $77. I was greeted by Alicia upon my arrival and she made sure that I had was well aware of what Candlewood provided while also informing me on what to expect in Hot Springs. Room was clean and well put together. Really enjoyed it here and this place will be my hotel whenever I visit Hot Springs.

Room Tip: The second floor was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allthingsnew12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear allthingsnew12,

It thrills me to hear what a wonderful experience you had with us. I also thank you for posting your comment about your experience with us, and for choosing our hotel when you were not sure at first. I am happy to know that Alicia took good care of you, and that Hal setup an affordable rate for you. At Candlewood Suites, we do our best to make sure that each guest has their needs seen to, and that we help in any way we can, so it pleases me greatly to know that your room was clean and well put together for you, as you stated. I am delighted that you enjoyed yourself, and I hope we will see you back here at Candlewood Suites very soon!

Thank You!
Kristen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolivar, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We just recently stayed at this hotel (Sept 27 & 28th 2013)....It was clean and had everything one could possible need..I do have one complaint about the office staff though...we arrived a bit early (had to make a 5 hour drive to get to Hot Springs) and we were told that we could not check in until 3..Now if there were a ton of people there checking out MAYBE I could have understood their decision..but the place was empty..It would have costed them zero $$ for them to allow us early entry and maybe they would of had our business on our next trip to Hot Springs..But it was their choice

Room Tip: Request 3rd floor so you dont have to listen to people stomping around their room above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Gloria0923,

I am truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do apologize that we were not able to fully accommodate you during your check-in. If we had a full night before, it usually takes us a little longer to be able to check people in because we are trying to get the rooms ready for everyone coming in after everyone has checked out. Usually we do not have a problem accommodating our guests with an early check-in when we have it available. Here at Candlewood Suites we strive for excellence in all that we do, especially taking care of our guests. I do hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to show you just how accommodating we really can be. I am however, happy to hear that you enjoyed our room. I hope to see you in the near future. Have a wonderful weekend!

Thanks!
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I had a one night business trip but I can see how this would be a nice place for a longer visit. The front desk was very hospitable and immediately responded when I needed something for the room. My room was spacious even though I reserved a studio suite queen bed. There are plenty of restaurants/stores nearby, this is on a main business route in Hot Springs. The room was clean and my only compliant was that the AC unit was a bit loud but I still slept well. If in the area again, I could stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TYOTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites3404, Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear TYOTP,

Thank you for taking time to leave us with your amazing feedback about your stay with us. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay. We here at Candlewood always strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests. It is wonderful to hear that we were hospitable and able to accommodate you and your needs during your stay with us. Anytime that you are back in Hot Springs, please feel free to give us a call so that we may once again be able to accommodate you. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!
Kimmie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#8 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Property: Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Address: 3404 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel. We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and about an hour from Little Rock. The hotel is conveniently situated near downtown Hot Springs and close to area attractions, such as just a mile from Oaklawn Racetrack & Casino. Located in the Diamond Lakes Region, our Hot Springs hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities such as Hot Springs National Park, Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs Country Club. Other exciting attractions include Hot Springs Mountain Tower, Magic Springs, Crystal Falls Water Park and Mid-America Science Museum. Don't leave Hot Springs before you visit the famous Bathhouse Row. Our Hot Springs hotel is in close proximity to local businesses and meeting facilities. Nearby companies include Acme Brick, Alcoa, K-Tech, Munro and Xerox. Summit Arena and the Hot Springs Convention Center offer meeting space for both large and small events. Both facilities are less than three miles from our extended stay hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas. We are also located just over a mile from CHI St. Vincent Hospital. You can enjoy premium amenities that help you feel at home while staying at our pet friendly hotel. You can stay connected using the free high-speed Internet access. Other choice amenities include an on-site convenience store, complimentary laundry services,an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and once a week room cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing