We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Beds were comfy, rooms were clean, busy busy busy with lots of people there but over all it was a nice place to stay. A few other guests were having problems at the front desk (at least 3), so maybe we Just got lucky... who knows!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jessie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Hotel Staff at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Jessie A, we are very happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal and first priority are our guests and their happiness, even when we are very busy. Again, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here one night with friend and had no blanket and they made us come get it. They where arguing with another guest and being very rude. What happened to customer service ?
I will never stay here again and let everyone know what to expect.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rcuriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear rcuriel,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Hot Springs.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

While the room was nice for a tourist stop, we had a refrigerator in the room that continually started and stopped during the night making load noises and it was impossible to get a good sleep. The best part of this stay was it was only for one night. We reported the problem the next morning and I just hope they got the issue fixed for the next guest.

Room Tip: Check the room first, if it's not to you liking Opt. out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Thomandjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Thomandjane,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you liked the room you had. However, we would like to apologize for the experience you had with the noise which affected your stay negatively. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This Hotel is at least 100.00. What do you get for that?? Great question.. You get treated badly by a bunch of rude foreign idiots. Plenty of other choices than this place. If you must stay then pay cash if possible because they do what they want with charges on your card.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rkb1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Rkb1948,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on 07/07/14 and 07/08/14. The clerk ran my card 2 times , stating that the system kicked him out. I asked am I being double billed and he assured me no. I understand that mistakes happen but the nerve of these people to not even resolve and refuse to even call me back really upsets me.
I was billed for 3 nights. I have called several times to resolve this and they will not return calls
Or refund my money. I have completely lost my patience with them. I tried to take care of this with
Them , but just called credit card company to get my money returned.
BEWARE of giving your credit card to these people.
The last time I got this upset is when I had to call for tech support over seas!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Michael W,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay.

We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

As late as earlier in the year, the Candlewood Hot Springs was a relatively good value.

Tha appears to have changed. It appears that the hotel has changed management and the concept of customer service left with the precious management.

At check in the hotel completely lost my reservation...never mind that they had billed my card for the week. They could not find my reservation or even my IHG Rewards information. Surprisingly I have stayed at this property 10 roomnights this year.

After much agon izing and searching, the night clerk Igor called the Owner. Who authorized him to check me in and that she would settle it in the AM. When I talked to her,and requested her name several times. She indicated that she was Ms. Kahn...almost felt like I was talking to a bill collector.

On day two, I turned in my laundry to a totally confused desk clerk. I filled out the forms and showed them to him. This was at 6:30 AM. I came back to the hotel and checked on the laundry at noon with Traci and was assured that the laundry had gone out and would be back by 5:00 PM. It is now 9:00 PM and Igor is very frustrated and still trying to find my laundry.

The executive management of this hotel does not seem to provide much training, and at this point has provided no foillow-up..

I look forward to what new challenges await me within the next three days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Micheal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Micheal T,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel. The room was a mini suite, with a small kitchen. The property is clean and the rooms are up to date, and clean as well. The staff was VERY friendly and the little "market" had Blue Bell ice cream. We will always stay here when in Hot Springs!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Ernest, B
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Hot Springs
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
482 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#12 of 45 in Hot Springs
163 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
#8 of 45 in Hot Springs
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Address: 3404 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: £71 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel. We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and about an hour from Little Rock. The hotel is conveniently situated near downtown Hot Springs and close to area attractions, such as just a mile from Oaklawn Racetrack & Casino. Located in the Diamond Lakes Region, our Hot Springs hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities such as Hot Springs National Park, Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs Country Club. Other exciting attractions include Hot Springs Mountain Tower, Magic Springs, Crystal Falls Water Park and Mid-America Science Museum. Don't leave Hot Springs before you visit the famous Bathhouse Row. Our Hot Springs hotel is in close proximity to local businesses and meeting facilities. Nearby companies include Acme Brick, Alcoa, K-Tech, Munro and Xerox. Summit Arena and the Hot Springs Convention Center offer meeting space for both large and small events. Both facilities are less than three miles from our extended stay hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas. We are also located just over a mile from CHI St. Vincent Hospital. You can enjoy premium amenities that help you feel at home while staying at our pet friendly hotel. You can stay connected using the free high-speed Internet access. Other choice amenities include an on-site convenience store, complimentary laundry services,an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and once a week room cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing