We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Spring Street Inn B&B
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Winners Circle(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$114
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$113
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn(Hot Springs)
US$356
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$245
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
117
16
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
16
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housemagnolia roomthe main housebathhouse rownational parkstyle housebubble bathmidnight snackbed and breakfastevery morningfirst flooreasy walking distanceac worked wellour honeymoonbeautiful roomgas fireplacehighly recommend staying here
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

This was one of the best stays we have had in Hot Springs. August is a great host. The location can not be beat. You are just a couple of blocks to the bath houses and right across the street Embassy suites and the summit. The room was so cozy. We were in the carriage house 2nd floor. We used the fireplace and really enjoyed it. The super big tub was a nice touch. Bed was heavenly. Breakfast was good but was just average. Was disappointed to find the coffee in the kitchen in our room was Folgers. My husband roast our coffee at home so we are a bit spoiled. Also the outside areas could use a little work, like the patio next to the carriage house. It was winter and this could be part of the issue. With all that said we had a great time and we can't wait till we can return.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShellyBranson_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My wife was looking at things to do for our 20th anniversary, and she came across this beautiful B&B while searching on the internet. This was our first trip to Hot Springs, and we are both so glad that we stayed at Spring Street Inn B&B. We stayed in the Grand Magnolia room (front of the house), and were very pleased with the beautiful accomodations and hospitality. While others may have frowned upon the fact that it snowed the night we arrived (and remained on the ground the following day), we thought it was wonderful. The photo that actually drew my wife to this B&B was the one on the website with the snow. We welcomed this (being from the Houston, TX area) as a mini-winter vacation. I can only imagine how nice this B&B (and town) are in the spring or fall.

The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was antique but very modern, and the house was very quiet (there were other guests staying, but it was still very quiet). The breakfast was delicious, and the owner even visited with us each morning, giving us advice on the places to visit and what may or may not be open due to the snow. The B&B is within a couple of blocks of the bathhouse row and downtown. If you are looking for quick/fast food - you will probably need to drive, although there is a subway withing walking distance of the house. Others have posted about the are being run down -- I did not see that. There are a number of older houses that are for sale and have no occupants. The National Park is literally steps away from the B&B, although we were not brave enough to try hiking in the snow and 20F weather.

Overall, this was a great place to stay, and we would highly recommend staying here. Although it is a B&B, they can make arrangements for families to stay - just talk to the owners. Wonderful place, and Hot Springs is lucky to have them!

Room Tip: You can look at some of the rooms online, and there is a detached carriage house that has a private dining room. We stayed in the main house in the Grand Magnolia room - which I highly recommend.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We spent 3 nights in the Spring Street Inn and found it be just about perfect! We stayed in the Magnolia Room and just loved it. It is a great balance between the old and new. It felt like we were staying in an old, historical home without missing any of the modern luxuries; the Jacuzzi tub was fabulous! We didn’t see the owners that often (only at breakfast), but that wasn’t a problem for me. We felt very comfortable there, and enjoyed the fact that we had them to talk with at breakfast but never obligated to socialize (which I sometimes feel when staying at a B&B).

One of the things that concerned me a little after reading some of the reviews was safety in the area, and really the town itself. The whole town is old, and some of it is run down but I never felt unsafe anywhere! It’s just an old/historical place without enough tourism money to bring it all back to its former glory.

We chose Hot Springs for a romantic getaway, and the whole trip was exactly what we both had hoped for. The Spring Street Inn was a big part of our excellent experience and I’d recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: When we arrived, we were the only ones in the main house. All of the rooms were open so of course we had to take a peak. The Magnolia Suite by far is the best!
Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank redhead217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

And I do mean hidden -- it was a bit hard to find in the dark. The neighborhood appeared a bit run down, but I guess that's the problem for all of Hot Springs. Really, what was the attraction after running water & hot water heaters became commonplace?

But the B&B is beautiful inside. Just lovely Victorian elements everywhere, all personally renovated by the family who runs it. Some of that family live in a different building on the property with a daughter and a dog, so we felt right at home. I did worry that the place was "too nice" for our kids, but the proprietess seemed at ease and tailored breakfast for them. The kids played hide-and-seek on the grounds, and the large whirlpool tub between our connecting rooms was a giant hit.

There are not many options in Hot Springs for non-corporate lodging. This is a good clean choice, close to the historic area, with reasonable service. A bit pricy, but the Jacuzzi (stocked with bubble bath and candles!) made it worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveKidsCantTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Rang in the New Year at Spring Street Inn, Hot Springs. The rooms are as elegant as their website says. We stayed in the Fountain Room and had breakfast in the dining room. Breakfast was really good and the owner was so helpful in recommending sights to see and explaining the history of Hot Springs. I think we would have missed a few things otherwise. The location is superb and we walked to downtown to celebrate at the Braus haus excellent food and German draft beer. Highly recommend Spring Street Inn and we’ll be back for sure. Happy New Year!

Room Tip: We called ahead and they let us check in early
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoparilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews