We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bartee Meadow Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My husband and I went to the Starlight Cottage for a weekend getaway. To get away from the world and phones. Everything was wonderful, right down to Vista's home cooking. It was in the middle of nowhere (so it appears to be, but is not). We spent only two nights, but we both wish it could have been longer, it was just s peaceful and enjoyable. We will be returning to the Bartee Meadows for its wonderfulness that they offer.

Room Tip: The cottages are wonderful, close to everything, but yet feels like you are all alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beartoy1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
84
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Bartee Meadow Bed & Breakfast. It is absolutely the most inviting and comfortable place I have visited in a long time. The B & B along with the scenic view is breathtaking and well worth drive and the cost. Hu & Vista were wonderfuls hosts and went the extra mile to accomodate my needs and make my stay perfect. By the way, the food was absolutely delicious! Thanks Vista for accomodating my dietary needs. You're the best!

Regina

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina "Gigi" Blackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We just stayed at the cottage for a couple nights as a short baby moon. Everything was amazing! The cottage was cute & comfortable. We loved our private hot tub. Breakfast brought to our door was delicious both mornings. It was just a five minute drive to downtown. Vista & Hugh were friendly & very helpful. All the little small things made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jd1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrilton, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We had a wonderful two day stay in the charming and cozy Starlight cottage. Vista had fresh baked cookies ready for us each evening and a scrumptious breakfast at our door each morning. The location of Bartee Meadow is perfect. Close enough to downtown to eat out but far enough to feel like you are in the country. Loved the hospitality, just wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShanePJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2013

After a stressful year, we needed a retreat to unwind and relax without the interference of technological connection. This was our second visit to the hilltop known as Bartee Meadow and as before, Vista's gracious hospitality made us feel welcomed and relaxed. We just wish that we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Dec7-Dec9 I surprised my man for his bday and he loved it. Our package included tics to the Garvan Woodlands and to The Porterhouse Steakhouse and how can I forget the spa massage.Oooo, my man said it was the BEST bday he had ever had! Vista had our supper prepared upon arrival. Upon our return, there was a packed lunch,cookies and a note along with the tics with reservations made! Wen we finally got back from the steakhouse, we had sum wine, chocolate covered strawberries, & candles! The only thing we didn't like was the weather because it rained after the first nite soooo hard we thought the roof would come down on us,lol! Good we enjoyed it the first nite! BUT overall if you want top of the line service and cozy quietness Bartee Meadows is the choice in Hot Springs,AR. I love them and we are planning to return in the very near future!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacie-James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

This was the perfect place for a wedding. Calm, beautiful, stressless!!!!! The Bed & Breakfast is located close enough to town that it is conveinent but far enough that a person is not caught up in the traffic to get to resturants and shopping. The food that Hu & Vista prepared for us during our stay was delicous and the Starlight cabin was cozy and made us feel right at home. It was a great first experience and we will be back!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmt022000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
5.5 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
288 reviews
9.0 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
856 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
103 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
33 reviews
5.8 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 19 in Hot Springs
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bartee Meadow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bartee Meadow Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bartee Meadow Bed and Breakfast
Address: 129 Bartee Trl, Hot Springs, AR 71901-8654
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our comfortable hilltop home is situated on 13 acres of densely wooded hilltop about 10 minutes east of Historic Downtown Hot Springs. The setting is one of secluded country peace and quiet, yet we are close to shopping, restaurants, sightseeing and activities. Guests may choose between the two-bedroom Woodlands Suite which is a part of the main house, and the cozy Starlight Cottage which is a separate structure. Both accommodations offer queen-size beds, satellite TV/DVD, WiFi, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, fluffy guest robes and private baths,and each has its own private, fenced deck with an outdoor hot tub for two. Every stay includes homebaked Bedtime Cookies at night and a hot Country Breakfast each morning. We specialize in creative packages for almost every event, season and holiday. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing