We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The ultimate peaceful fall getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bartee Meadow Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
1 review
“The ultimate peaceful fall getaway”
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Our mother/daughter fall getaway was made so complete by staying at Bartee Meadow. It was so lovely, private and peaceful! No busy city noises, just the serene sound of nature and all the beauty our eyes could behold. I just can't imagine any place more perfect for us. Close enough to Hot Springs downtown with a short drive, the location was perfect. When you turn into the drive and head up a tree lined hill you know you're in for something very special.

The rooms were wonderful, the private deck was perfect for morning coffee and after dinner wine. The hot tub was a great way to wrap up the day (with the yummy homemade cookies as well)!

I'm not a big breakfast eater but couldn't help finding myself devouring Vista & Hu's fabulous breakfasts. After that, the cookbook was a must!

I would recommend Bartee Meadow to any one wanting a peaceful getaway where you can set your own pace to a vacation and not be at the mercy of downtown noise or noisy hotel rooms.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SondraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
83
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waskom, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2010

If you are looking for someone to cater to your needs and take care of you for a change... this is the place. We stayed in the cottage and I was instantly relaxed the first night!! I am a mother of two very active boys and it was nice to go away with my love and reconnect and just be a friend and wife!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabdtb671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We chose Bartee Meadow for our honeymoon. It was perfect! It was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and we loved it. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was very inviting and comfortable. It was very quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cres1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We knew from the moment we drove up that we had kicked the perfect place!! Vista greeted us at the front door and welcomed us like she had know us for years. Our cottage was fully stokced with everything we could ever need. They even had movies we could borrow! The hot tub outside is completely private. It was really refreshing to sit under the stars at night and sip champagne while soaking in the tub. We had fresh homeade cookies each night and the best breakfast you could imagine, brought right to our door. We will be back for many years to come! Thank you again, Hu and Vista!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyluck7_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCune, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Hu and Vista have done a very good job at making the perfect retreat!! VERY clean! Beautiful location!!! They have such attention to details. And the hot tub was just what we needed! Only thing missing was wi-fi!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spot45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, OK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

This was a fantastic trip! The rooms were wonderful, the food fantastic. Cozy and comfortable, tucked away in the woods. I'm ready to go back .... and I just left today!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tain50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas, USA
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Beautiful touches to every detail were just wonderful.
Vista & Hu are outstanding hosts and our visit was lovely.
Wholeheartedly recommended for those who want a luxury retreat.
My adult daughter and I were delighted :-)

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reserved525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
9.0 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bartee Meadow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bartee Meadow Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bartee Meadow Bed and Breakfast
Address: 129 Bartee Trl, Hot Springs, AR 71901-8654
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our comfortable hilltop home is situated on 13 acres of densely wooded hilltop about 10 minutes east of Historic Downtown Hot Springs. The setting is one of secluded country peace and quiet, yet we are close to shopping, restaurants, sightseeing and activities. Guests may choose between the two-bedroom Woodlands Suite which is a part of the main house, and the cozy Starlight Cottage which is a separate structure. Both accommodations offer queen-size beds, satellite TV/DVD, WiFi, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, fluffy guest robes and private baths,and each has its own private, fenced deck with an outdoor hot tub for two. Every stay includes homebaked Bedtime Cookies at night and a hot Country Breakfast each morning. We specialize in creative packages for almost every event, season and holiday. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing