We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are beautiful, staff is friendly. Beds are very comfortable. The only issue we had was with the in room fridge not being cold. Reported it and it was fixed within 2 hours. Will definitely be staying with them in the future.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Schalana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    116
    30
    5
    7
See reviews for
201
143
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We arrived at 10pm to encounter one desk person already assisting four other people with evrything from reservations to a toilet plunger request. After waiting for 10 minutes I made it to the desk and was told my reservation did not exist. I called Booking.com and handed the clerk my phone to talk to them. Shazam-all of a sudden I had a reservation (which I already had a confirmation number) In any case, we went to our rooms which overall were not bad except for the noisy, rattling window air unit. We muffled it with pillows and were able to sleep.
The morning buffet was ghastly. The line into the breakfast area went down the hall and the wait was long as the two women trying to replenish the food scrambled about. They were ill prepared to cook, clean, and stock the buffet. The food was average but the line would stop each time someone waited to cook a waffle, toast a bagel, or wait for whatever ran out, The dining area became very dirty with food on the floor and overflowing garbage cans-yuck.
Walking out the front doors of the hotel was like passing through a forest fire with all the smokers gathered next to the ashtrays placed there. I realize outside is outside but perhaps moving the butt receptacles away from the entry may help.
Overall, Hot Springs was nice but I wouldn't stay here. I wrote this review once before but it never made it onto this site. Hopefully, this one will.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boron58, Manager at Comfort Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Let me first start off by saying that I am so sorry that you had such a horrible time, but I have come to realize that you can not please everyone in this industry. I would like first to address the fact that you stated that you made your reservation through Booking.com and therefore THEY are the ones that messed up the arrival date on your reservation not us....we are the Comfort Suites and you did not make it through us. Thank goodness that we went above and beyond to get you a room that night after their mistake. Thank goodness that we allowed you to cancel 2 of your reservations when you walked in the door (since you had 4) and did not charge you for them since the 24hr cancellation deadline had passed. I have no doubt in my mind that the girl at the desk was busy when you arrived, they usually are in the summertime when you have a great hotel. I do have to agree that breakfast can get busy at times when you are feeding 250+ people and they all come down at one time. Most people are understanding...obviously some people are not. All in all, the bottom line is that we do the best we can to make everyone's stay enjoyable, but we are human and therefore make mistakes sometimes, like not being able to get to the garbage the second it starts overflowing and for that I apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for one night. Jamie checked us in when we arrived and was very friendly with all of our accommodations. We will definitely stay here again. Recommend eating at Purple Cow. hotel very close to restaurants, downtown and stores.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCWhitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have stayed at 5 star resorts all of the country. Hands down, this place has the best customer service I have ever experienced. Every employee I encountered, whether by phone or in person, surely LOVES their job. They were courteous, helpful, friendly, and accommodating. The hotel is in a great location to attractions and restaurants -- very convenient. The rooms are very nice and clean. Unfortunately, we did not get to the pool or breakfast. We were too busy seeing the sights, but I'm sure they are awesome too. As Arnold says......I'll be back! Jan M.

Room Tip: Although it wasn't that bad, I stayed on the freeway side and you could hear traffic on occasion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holdenville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This a very nice place to stay. It is centrally located in Hot Springs so you are near many attractions. The staff is the best. We booked our trip with Jamie. She was so helpful and had highlighted maps awaiting us upon arrival. The rooms were spacious and clean. The indoor pool was nice, and the breakfast was tasty. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RKH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at an extremely busy time (cheer camp in town). The staff still took time to treat us well with individual attention. They were very nice & helpful! We will definitely stay there the next time we're in Hot Springs!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a great place to stay. Easy to get to, breakfast, pool, and nice rooms. Need to book in advance their always booked. this was the second time we stayed there, we liked it soon much we tried once before and couldn't get a room. that's why we new to book in advance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraulum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 45 in Hot Springs
235 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
208 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
325 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hot Springs

Property: Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Address: 320 Nash St, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing