We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2010

We loved staying at the Comfort Suites and were sad to have to go home after only two short days. We reserved a King suite with in-room whirlpool bath for two. The room was HUGE and very comfy. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all the questions that we had for them about the area and local attractions. The location is great as it is right in the middle of bath house row and the newer section with the mall and chain resturants. Walgreen's is just across the street, and there's a Supercenter just up the road for any incidentals along the way. We plan to stay here for all future visits to Hot Springs.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArkansasBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2010

My family and I had the opportunity to go to Hot Springs,Arkansas for a long weekend and we loved the Comfort Suites! The service there was wonderful! The desk attendants were very kind, helpful, friendly, like family! The rooms were very nice, beautifully decorated, quiet, and comforting. Our bed was the best night sleep we've ever had! I need to find out what mattress they use. The location was easy in and out and close to everything. Our boys loved the pool and the breakfast every morning! The staff was so friendly and always smiling. We highly recommend this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycamper10090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

I recently had the opportunity to travel to Hot Springs with my husband. The Comfort Suites was even more than I anticipated. All of the hotel staff was more than accomadating and friendly. The hotel was extremely clean and, just as the name implies, comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family. As a matter of fact, I have recommended it to friends and family who will be visiting the area for a wedding this summer. My stay has already been booked!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idressu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

The Comfort Suites in Hot Springs , AR was one of the best hotel experiences I have had in my lifetime . The sheets/bedding , decor and friendly employees were unbelievable . I will always stay at the Comfort Inn in Hot Springs . It was the best sleep I have had in a long time . It was fantastic !

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc8972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

We recently went to Hot Springs for some R&R. We had been to Hot Springs previouslly and stayed elsewhere and decided to try Comfort Suites. The stay there was more than we could have expected! We would definitely recommend Comfort Suites to anyone we know who plans to visit the area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlp099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

My husband and I are wedding photographers with an incredibly busy travel schedule, so we stay at hotels frequently - at least once or twice a month. We seldom have any trouble with the hotels we stay at, since we are careful to only book hotels that come highly rated on Trip Advisor or that are a part of reputable chains that we feel we can trust.

Having stayed at numerous hotels in Hot Springs in the past, and having found most of them to be seriously lacking in one department or another, we were at first very pleased with our two-night stay at the Comfort Suites in Hot Springs.

We were there to photograph a 2-day event in the area, so we did not spend a lot of time in the room, but for the time we were there, we had no complaints. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, everything worked, and the staff was friendly. There were two beds in the room along with a sitting area that included a couch (which also appeared to fold out into a bed), 2 chairs, a desk and a coffee table. There was plenty of space in the room, and no smoky or unpleasant smell whatsoever, which is an exception to many of the hotels in Hot Springs, even some of the ones that claim to be non-smoking.

In the lobby, we saw what appeared to be a business center. There was also a nice sitting area and an indoor pool and hot tub, which we did not use but looked to be clean and in good repair.

The complementary breakfast in the morning was delicious, offering assorted hot items (scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, etc...) in addition to a wide variety of muffins, pastries, cereals and fruit.

We arrived, stayed and checked out without incident. Then imagine my surprise when 4 days later an unexpected charge showed up on our credit card bill. Surprised, but figuring that it must surely be a mistake, I called the hotel this morning to inquire, asking to speak to a manager. I explained the situation, still feeling very calm at that point and just thinking that it was a simple error that needed fixed.

Whoever I spoke to on the phone was among the rudest customer service professionals I have ever encountered. As soon as I explained that I was calling to inquire about the charge, he said, "Oh, well that charge is because you defaced and destroyed hotel property." He said it in such a confrontational tone that I was taken aback. I assured him that we DID NOT destroy any hotel property and that there must be some mistake.

He went on to claim that we had defaced a desk in the room with magic marker.I said that it had to be a mixup, because my husband and I did not even have a magic marker in the room, and in fact the only writing instrument we even used was the pen provided by the hotel which we signed our Valentine cards with. He then countered, "Well then maybe it was your mascara." Aghast, I asked him how or why exactly my mascara would end up smeared on a hotel desk, and even in the absurd event that it did, why it would not just wash off since I don't use waterproof mascara. Really, I should not have even been dignifying him with a response at this point, because he was being unreasonable, but I just wasn't sure what to do.

I suggested that perhaps the maid had not noticed whatever damage he was referring to after the last guest, and he insisted that it was so bad that she couldn't have missed it, and that they had photo evidence. Now, I am not saying that there was NOT magic marker on the desk, but I guarantee you that if there was, we did not put it there! We didn't even use the desk, did not have a marker, and were in fact barely in the room!

At this point I asked to speak to his supervisor. He said that "Jeff," if that is even his real name, was not in. I asked when Jeff would be in and he stated that he didn't know. It might be 9 o'clock or it might be 3 o'clock, I would just have to call back to find out. Completely floored by how rude this man was being, I asked him what his name was and he said, "Elvis," in a very sarcastic tone. I asked him what his REAL name was and he said that he couldn't take me seriously, since I destroyed hotel property, so why should he be serious.

Even more offended at this point, I told him that I would call back later to try to speak to his supervisor and that in the meantime I would be disputing the charge with my credit card company. He then hung up on me.

I have now filed a complaint with Choice Hotels and a dispute with my credit card company due to the egregious manner in which this whole issue has been handled. I am still convinced that there was some kind of mixup (perhaps they wrote down the wrong room number or missed the damage the first time around?), but it is not the mixup that I find so upsetting, it is the way we have been treated throughout.

I don't know how these matters usually go, since I have never been accused of hotel damage in my life, but it seems that before they charged our card they should have called us to explain the situation or to ask for our side of it. Additionally, regardless of whether we had damaged the property or not (which may I reiterate, WE DID NOT), there is no excuse for someone to treat a guest that way on the phone.

In the event that I am later able to get this matter resolved with someone a little more reasonable than "Elvis" was, I will happily update this review, but in the meantime, I could never recommend a hotel to others, regardless of how nice, that treats its guests this way. I'd rather take my chances at a lower-end establishment and be treated respectfully than be walked all over by a big chain in a bad mood.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank hudsonphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boron58, owner at Comfort Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2010

This guest did receive an unprofessional response from a guest service agent at this property. Mrs. Hudson was contacted by one of the owners and all proper apologies were made. The owner listened to this customers side of the story about the events leading up to her credit card being charged for nearly and hour. The guest service agent involved was given a reprimand for his improper conduct.

What this guest did not mention in her review was that she had the opportunity to contact the hotel in regards to the stains and damage to the furniture before the charge to her credit card was initiated. The hotel owners had tried for four days to get in touch with this guest to find out what the content of the stain might be in order to try to remove it from the desktop. Mesages to contact the hotel were completely ignored.This guest refused to call back and a charge for the damaged furniture was charged to her credit card on file. Suddenly this guest becomes very active in wanting to contact the hotel! According to two hotel employees, this guest became very beligerent and offensive to the front desk agent. That in itself does not give this agent the right to be pompous to the customer. The guest services agent should have simply transferred the call to the owners telephone extension. Since it was the owner who charged the customers card, it should have been the owner who handled the guest confrontation.

This guest has indicated she was here for professional reasons. Her reservation was made as a part of a group block of rooms for a little girls cheerleading competition. I'm sure they took a lot of pictures of the competition while they were there. Some of them are available for viewing on their blog at their website. It's easy to see if you Google the screen name and location she left posted.
This group of little girls was precious. However, there were a lot of posters and banners made for the competition at the hotel. Towels were covered with spray paints and makeup, glitter was everywhere and the girls had a great time. As I told the agent for the cheer competition, towels have a short lifespan and we could live with a few damaged beyond recovery. The spray glitter vacuums up easily with no damage done. That is just the cost of doing business. My wife and I felt the black mess on the desktop was an ink or some other substgance used to make a banner. Our purpose in trying to contact the guest was to identify the sustance to know how to start temoving it.

The incident with the guest services agent is regrettable. The owners contacted the guest and removed the charges after the guest assured the owners they had not damaged the furniture. The matter should have been resolved at that point. The guest advised she would amend her review when the issue was resloved. Since she has not done so, I felt compelled to tell the other side of the story.

I would encourage other readers interested in staying at this property to read the other reviews. I feel this business represents a clean, well appointed, comfortable lodging experience for the majority of the general public.

Jeff Purnell,
owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

I highly recommend this particular Comfort Suites. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. My daughter was married at Garvan Gardens and so we booked rooms for family, friends and the entire wedding party. Everyone commented how nice everything was---from the people working there to the breakfast in the morning. We will stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Hot Springs
246 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#12 of 45 in Hot Springs
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#7 of 45 in Hot Springs
219 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
#8 of 45 in Hot Springs
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hot Springs

Address: 320 Nash St, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: £78 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing