We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel is located in an ideal location right on Central Avenue (close to a Walgreens, Krogers, gas station and several restaurants). Our room was very clean and the service was good. The indoor pool was nice and kept up. Their complimentary breakfast variety is great. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LKD1949, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Nice and Clean Hotel
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. Our location is very benificial to our guests and we have many good restaurants in the area. All of the comments in your review we fell are spot on. We work very hard every day to have your business and we look forward to your return visit.

Larry DeWitt, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Very average place for above average price. Clean which is a big plus. Room was big and the bed fairly comfortable. Located on a VERY BUSY street so traffic noise was pretty bad. Breakfast bar was adequate - everything seemed to be fresh.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LKD1949, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Pricey for what you get
Thank you for your comments. We try to provide you a very clean and comfortable room for the money you spent with us. Your comments helps us improve upon what we offer to our guests. Thank you for your comments about our clean, big rooms. We are updating our bedding in November, 1013 and this will make our rooms even more comfortable.

Thank you again,
Larry DeWitt, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nice staff and good location. Breakfast is free, but a pretty below average choice compared to some other free breakfast buffets at hotels that I have had. This place is clean and great if you are just looking for a place to crash.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCDentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LKD1949, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

It is what it is
Thank you for your comments about our staff, good location, and clean hotel. We are always looking for new items for our breakfast bar. We would welcome you suggetions for items to be served on our breakfast bar.

Thank you again
Larry DeWitt, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at the comfort inn for our summer vacation and were pleased with everything. the room was clean and they made sure we have plently of towels and things in the room. The pool was kept clean and nice (indoor pool). We appreciated the varity of the complimentary breakfast. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The hotel was convenient to everywhere we were going and easy to find. I like that there was a walgreens across the parking lot for anything we needed late at night... overall we had a great stay and if we come back to Hot Spring this hotel will be an option for us

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenshayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LKD1949, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

would come back

Thank you for your list of compliments about our hotel. We try to provied you a clean, spacious, and comfortable room while here with us. The knowledge of the city and area is a must for our guests and we try to keep you informed of things going on in Hot Springs. Having Walgreens located next to us as you pointed out is very helpful.
Again, thank you for all you comments

Larry DeWitt CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

went to magic spring for the weekend and stayed here. had adjoining rooms with grandkids and had a great time. plenty of food at breakfast and room was clean. staff was great and kids loved the pool. plenty of parking and dixie cafe in parking lot was good for dinner

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoopg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LKD1949, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

great place to stay

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. The Dixie Cafe located in our parking area makes it very handy to walk to dinner if you did not want to drive to a resturant. We are glad we can offer connecting room for our guests especially with small children.

Thank you again,

Larry DeWitt ,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I visit family in the Hot Springs area often, and this is my go-to place to stay. The recently renovated hotel now includes a work-out room and there is free WiFi in each room. The variety of food available for breakfast should satisfy anyone's needs or tastes. The manager, Larry DeWitt, and his staff go out of their way to make each guest feel at home. The hotel is centrally located to most Hot Springs attractions. There was a group of cheerleaders staying in the hotel while I was there and there was no noise to keep you from getting a good night's sleep. The beds are comfortable, the pool area is clean, the air conditioning is cold! It is the only hotel in Hot Springs that I will stay at.

Room Tip: I always request the first floor and have never been disturbed by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LKD1949, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Best Place to Stay in Hot Springs
Thank you for all the comments about our hotel in your review. All the things you mentioned we work hard at every day. We look forward to your return trip to Hot Springs and The Comfort Inn & Suites. Your loyalty to our hotel makes all the extra effort very rewarding

Thank you

Larry DeWitt, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

My sister and I checked into our room to find a VISABLE ring around the bathtub! I called the front desk to be told "I'm the only one here so I can't do anything about it." And "The hotel is full so I can't switch your room". Shouldn't a hotel booked to capacity have more than 1 person on duty? Seriously! After a 4 hour drive should a 58 and 60 year old woman have to get on their knees to scrub the bathtub of a room they just paid $100 for? And if housekeeping didn't bother to clean the bathtub what else did they not bother to clean? I personally spent the night wishing I had packed Purell! Breakfast was a dismal affair at best. 6:30 to 9:30 on WEEKENDS. Check out time came with apparently 2 luggage carts for the entire hotel. After sightseeing in Hot Springs we realized there are so many more hotels closer to the lake with gorgeous views, and that we really had made a mistake in booking this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hillella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
491 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hot Springs, AR
3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#23 of 45 in Hot Springs
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3627 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6404
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: £64 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Hot Springs
Comfort Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing