We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not a good place to stay!”
Reviewed 25 July 2008

I called to ask directions to the hotel and the clerk was not friendly and was very short and rude. When I arrived, they told me the elevator was not working, due to a lightning storm. Instead of the room I requested, I received a room with a King bed and a sofa-sleeper. The springs in the sofa-sleeper were broken, and the bed was close to falling apart. My granddaughter spotted the lampshades, which were falling apart. During the night, an alarm went off twice, and when I called the desk, I was told it was the elevator alarm and it had been reset. I have never known of an elevator alarm going off in a room. However on a positive note, they had a good breakfast bar.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Room
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgrandmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    45
    21
    14
    11
See reviews for
84
71
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richfield
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2008

We stayed here at Spring Break - I can only guess that the bad reviews are from a competitor because this is a very well kept newer hotel and all the staff we met were incredible.

We came to the area to Mountain Bike - there was a young woman (long brunette hair) who helped us figure out where we were going, told us about the area and even called over a staff member she knew was a mountain biker to help me more. She was really helpful and really bright and cheery. There was another women working at the front desk that was also nice.

We had two rooms and both were great and clean. This is a newer hotel so it was as you would expect for a newer hotel. The breakfast was nice as well.

I use tripadvisor a lot but this is the first time I have written a review for a hotel, that is how good it was!

  • Liked — Staff was great
  • Disliked — I would have liked a fridge in the room
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 1bike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2008

I will preface this whole review with a simple way to avoid this happening to you. DO NOT BOOK DIRECTLY, USE ONLINE BOOKING!!! They messed up and then cancellled my directly made reservation and then were sold out of rooms. They said their sister hotel had rooms available but didn't mention they were only for Friday night and were sold out Saturday. It was an ordeal to get my money refunded for my supposed no show on my improperly booked reservation but I finally did.

IF you book online and don't mind if there is a risk of poor service, the hotel actually is a VERY good location for Oaklawn Jockey Club. Perkins Family restaraunt is right across the street and it has GREAT service and food. There is a Walgreen's in front of the hotel you can walk to safely for snacks or a magazine. The hotel also will give you a parking pass to park free across the street from the track. However you have to ask b/c they will not volunteer this info. Breakfast is standard fare. They have an indoor pool and have dedicated pool towels which is a nice touch.
I know all this b/c I go to Hot Springs at least once every year and have stayed here before. I doubt I will stay here again unless the other comparable hotels are all booked up. It just feels like the management is not that interested in helping you out which stinks b/c the location is prime.

  • Liked — Location is good
  • Disliked — Management
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Famiyguy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2007

We stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding party. The manager of the hotel was extremely helpful and went out of his way to accomodate us. The rooms were nice and the rate was very reasonable. The indoor heated pool was very nice and the kids loved it.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ougrad97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2007

I am currently staying at this motel even after reading the negative comments on this web site and I must say I cannot for the life of me understand why it gets bad reviews.
The staff was most accommodating and even let me check in way early.
The room was very nice, roomy and clean. There was no microwave or refridgerator but it had all the other amenities like iron and ironing board, hair dryer, shampoo and conditioner. Everthing worked perfectly and the staff couldn't have been more helpful giving directions, recommendations to local attractions and so on.
The pool was nice and up to date and very clean also. Free towels and dressing rooms for users.
The motel is all non smoking and charges $200 for cleaning if you disobey the rules. Maybe that is why some guests get extra charges and complain in the reviews.
It appears each room comes equipped with the usual smoke/fire detector but these also have a comfort sensor and what appears to be a sensor to detect cigarette smoke above the entry door so smokers be fore warned that if you break the rules you will pay dearly.
I give this nearly new motel a five star rating.

  • Liked — clean, quiet, close to attractions
  • Disliked — no fridge, or microwave
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank calloused_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2007

This hotel sucks, food is bad and we found a booger on the wall, not to mention the bathroom was somewhat dirty and the pull out sofa was falling apart and a rude night front desk. Not worth the money, the best part is I got an email from Larry Dewitt (manager) telling me I would be better off staying at another hotel, thats customer service with a smile!

  • Liked — leaving it
  • Disliked — the whole stay
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dippy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, La
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2007

The lobby was not as pictured, nor was the breakfast area. So I was little leary to see the room, But it was as pictured. Room was clean , but the faucet in the tub and sink dripped ALL night long. There was only 1 drink (soda) machine in the whole hotel, and the microwave and the refrigerator were not even plugged in, so it took a while to cool down before we could use it.

  • Liked — convenient location
  • Disliked — hot frig and no regular cokes in machine, only diet drinks. Plus dripping faucet all night
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank happytraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
474 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
154 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#24 of 45 in Hot Springs
201 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3627 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hot Springs
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing