We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service with an Attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Customer Service with an Attitude”
Reviewed 26 August 2007

This hotel sucks, food is bad and we found a booger on the wall, not to mention the bathroom was somewhat dirty and the pull out sofa was falling apart and a rude night front desk. Not worth the money, the best part is I got an email from Larry Dewitt (manager) telling me I would be better off staying at another hotel, thats customer service with a smile!

  • Liked — leaving it
  • Disliked — the whole stay
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dippy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    45
    21
    14
    11
See reviews for
84
71
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minden, La
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2007

The lobby was not as pictured, nor was the breakfast area. So I was little leary to see the room, But it was as pictured. Room was clean , but the faucet in the tub and sink dripped ALL night long. There was only 1 drink (soda) machine in the whole hotel, and the microwave and the refrigerator were not even plugged in, so it took a while to cool down before we could use it.

  • Liked — convenient location
  • Disliked — hot frig and no regular cokes in machine, only diet drinks. Plus dripping faucet all night
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank happytraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonesboro, arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2007

I noticed a tobacco smoke odor in the room as I entered. My wife noticed it too and mentioned it to me.This was supposed to be a non-smoking room.
We left the room to go to the town and dinner. When we returned the smoke smell was more noticeable, so I decided to complain.
The front desk person, who I would describe as very aloof, said that she did not have the time to come and check it out, though our room was adjacent to the front desk.
I asked for another room but the hotel was sold out so 'no'. Ditto for a refund so I could go somewhere else.
I asked to speak to the manager who was very rude. He told me what I was saying was not possible because it was a non-smoking room. He implied that I was making this up to get a refund. Finally he asked me how he could be sure that I had not smoked in the room.
I considered checking out without a refund but did not want to put my family through the inconvenience.
This is the worst I have been treated in a hotel.

  • Disliked — Smoky room, aloof front desk staff, incredibly rude manager
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank pvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Valley, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2007

I just returned from a stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Hot Springs and it was a great experience. The hotel manager, Larry DeWitt, was wonderful. I had to communicate with him on several occasions prior to checking in and he was the BEST!!! Everything and anything I asked him to do, he did it with professionalism and courtesy. The hospitality that my group received was outstanding. I will stay there whenever I go to Hot Springs!

Karen Seabaugh
Cross County School District

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Disliked — Wasn't Free!!!
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kseabaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monee, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 529 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2007

We stayed here back in September, 2006. The hotel in located right on the same road where all the old hot spring spas are. It's about a 10 minute drive to the hotel from the the main sites in Hot Springs. The hotel seemed pretty new and very clean, There is a country-ish restaurant ( Dixie Plate?) located in front of the hotel within walking distance. We found everything to be fine with this hotel and would stay here again when in the area.

  • Liked — very well kept rooms
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Tips/Secrets — The Hot Spring spas are being restored. Only one spa was open at the time we were there.
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Aerowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 January 2006

We were quoted one price when we checked in and was not asked to sign anything. In the morning, we were charged twice as much. The manager was extremely rude when I brought the matter to his attention and did not offer any solution with an "oh well" attitude. The shower was like standing under a water hose and the internet wasn't working.

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2004

The Comfort Inn is a Gold Medal winner and justly awarded. From the parking lot to the bathroom, everything is clean! The staff appreciates each visitor and the owner even works there and is easily accessible. I have stayed there several times and have even brought groups (which was handled quite well). The Comfort Inn is just off Hwy. 270, close to Oakawn, mall and lots of restaurants. A Walgreens Pharmacy, Dixie Plate Restaurant (good) are next door with a hospital close by. The rooms can be a little pricey, but once you stay there, you understand. Great indoor pool too! Hot Springs is a Spa City.... start yoru relaxation and fun at this hotel - you won't regret it.

Helpful?
6 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
474 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
154 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#24 of 45 in Hot Springs
201 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3627 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hot Springs
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing