We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Resort on the Lake
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were a little disappointed due to the fact that I called two weeks before our arrival and requested a room with a view of the lake, since we were spending our Anniversary there, and well our room SUCKED! After calling the front desk, there was nothing she could do, as the hotel was pretty booked, yet there is a sign in the room that says they will accommodate your needs! That's crap!! Good thing we got a decent rate as their rates are extremely high, in my opinion!

Room Tip: Hope the staff knows the hotel well, as our room with a view sucked!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AW326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 342 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Ashley & Hannah at the front desk will do their best to help. Ashley is very knowledgeable about the area & what to do. The pool is cold and cloudy. The restaurant is not so good but at least they have cold beer. Food takes a long time to get out & is overpriced.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our family had this year's reunuion at the Clarion on the Lake in Hot Springs. The hotel staff was amazing and the location was perfect to head out to see other things in the area. Our younger members had a ball on the lake, fishing and boating. The hotel provided a gathering room for the rest of the group to meet and greet through the 3 days we were there. Our dinner, provided by the hotel on Saturday was wonderful and the two young servers were great. the room had a wonderful view of the lake. The only complaint I have is that there was only one electric outlet that was not buried behind a chest or a dresser. With all the electronics we use these days a few more outlets would be better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We had stayed in this hotel before and it was awful. The hotel smells pretty gross... The "service" is lazy... Not clean at all. The first room we had set up it looked as if someone had been occupying it before hand and set the bed back up. The curtain was halfway off and the room smelled like old food. There were dead big corpse on the lamp shades and pet dander of some sort. The entire hallway stunk. The next room we got was on the 4th floor. There was a bug on the pillow!! The manager came to put new sheets on and she was rather strange. I told her that we were going to see the hot springs national park and she kept arguing that the city was the national park.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bunbunbum23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had a nice room with a lovely view of the lake. Our plan was to sit on the balcony and enjoy the view. In our case, however, the rain moved in and stayed. We went down to eat in the hotel grill since we were traveling on a motorcycle and didn't want to get out in the storm. Our waitress was great, but was also the bartender and room service hostess. The food wasn't very good, but kudos to the waitress who gave great service and was really personable

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I reserved two lake view rooms at this hotel 3 weeks before arrival. Upon arrival I was given 2 rooms facing the parking lot. When I questioned the desk I was told rudely that if you were on the top two floors on the parking lot side that was considered lake view. I asked to speak to a manager and was told there were none available. I check the website on my laptop to see if any of the descriptions lake view, partial view, and no view. The next morning I again asked to speak to a manager, but was told there was not available. I was offered a $20 deduct for the room being on the parking lot side. I filled out a survey from Choicehotels a week or so later and expressed my disappointment. I got a form email from the manager. I sent an email back to him asking:(1) if I made reservations 3 weeks in advance why did I not get a lake view room? (2) were in booking the room does it say you can be put on the parking lot side and be considered lake view?, and (3) why is there no manager available when you have to a problem?. I did not get a response. Overall the place needs a fresh coat of paint and the desk clerks and staff need to realized people have choices where they stay. Glenn Gassiott, ChoicePrev. # 34670

Room Tip: lake view rooms can be on the parking lot side according to desk clerks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the 4th of july weekend, it was wonderful!! pet friendly which was great, awesome location, staff was great. rooms were clean, wasn't very noisy, my view wasn't that great but we only were in the room to sleep, bathe, or recuperate!!! One of the best fireworks display hands down!! will definitely stay here again. Oh, they don't charge for boat slips, but it is a first come first serve, nice deal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuenelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
939 reviews
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
5.3 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hot Springs, AR
5.5 mi away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,695 reviews
5 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Resort on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Resort on the Lake

Address: 4813 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7405
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: £64 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Resort on the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Resort on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Resort On The Lake Hotel Hot Springs
Clarion Resort Hot Springs
Clarion Hot Springs
Hot Springs Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing