We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Resort on the Lake
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This hotel does not qualify as a resort. The rooms are very small and the beds are some of the most uncomfortable I have ever come across. This hotel is in need of a huge remodel. For the amount paid for our stay, I expected much more. The place looks and smells like a 1970's motel. Be careful when getting drinks from the bar to take to the pool. You get a very small plastic cup with a weak drink for the same price as the full sized in the bar. The hotel is also a good distance from the main part of town. Our air conditioner had to be repaired during the stay and the toilet ran almost constantly. The only positive is the pool by the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10man_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2010

The location and view are perfect. The rooms and facilities were up to date, stylish and clean. The pillowtop mattress was very comfortable and in-room fridge convenient. More importantly, every single staff member in the building was very courteous friendly. Not only management, even house keeping and banquet staff went out of their way to greet and speaking kindly. Very, very impressive.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PD71929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Certainly would not recommend as a "resort" stay. Banquet staff for the weekend worked very hard and were very attentive. Some "contracted" menu items varied from food that was actually served. Very difficult time trying to control the A/C units in the meeting spaces and several of the sleeping rooms. You were either hot or cold-no middle ground. Some rooms held a unpleasant odor from the A/C units. My particular unit was very loud and had a bad odor. Cleaning attendant tried to 'clean the filter rather than replacing. I contacted maintenance with the concern the evening upon check-in. The hallway on the 7th floor was extremley warm during our conference. Would like to have seen more amenities offered if advertising as a "resort" hotel.

Would likely not book at this location-not fond of hotels that are "pet-friendly".

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBcoord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

This was our 3rd year to use the Clarion for our 2 day Annual Awards Celebration. Tasha & Terri coordinated everything wonderfully, the staff was great, and the meal received positive reviews -- a pretty big deal considering it was a group of 55 restaurant professionals! Each year the Clarion team does whatever is needed to make our event enjoyable -- willing to help in any way needed. Any time we bring our group to HS, we will definitely be staying at the Clarion. They are like family!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsthr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

This is our third year to have the COAR spring meeting and it was very pleasent. the staff was very helpful with any thing we needed. The location was great. We are working on the 2011 spring meeting now and plan to returned to the Clarion Resort on the Lake at Hot Springs

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COARBerryvilleAR_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Is a lakeside hotel! Has a water trampoline, Jet Ski rental, and has a swimming pool and continental breakfast on the balconey!

Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
1  Thank JerryBerry8909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Our Company had our annual Christmas Party at the resort. Terri, The Catering Coordinator was very helpful. They did a wonderful job decorating and meeting our specific needs. The staff the night of the party was very polite & efficient. We will be having our future parties with them!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BroncoGirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
1.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
908 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
3.0 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
106 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Resort on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Resort on the Lake

Address: 4813 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: £74 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Resort on the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Resort on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Resort On The Lake Hotel Hot Springs
Clarion Resort Hot Springs
Clarion Hot Springs
Hot Springs Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing