We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't skip this”
Review of Bathhouse Row

Bathhouse Row
Ranked #6 of 78 things to do in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A collection of historic bathhouses where people flocked in the early 20th century for therapeutic hot springs baths.
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Don't skip this”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

As you stroll along the downtown streets of Hot Springs, you must stop in the bathhouses, even if you aren't going to bathe. They each have their own story to tell.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank txchiquita22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    292
    68
    15
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
natchitoches, louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We couldn't stay long, but I made a point to walk along Bathhouse Row! I'm so glad I did. Hot Springs really caters to pedestrians and cyclists. There are numerous crosswalks and wide sidewalks lined with trees and benches. Very scenic and lovely. The bathhouses are nicely kept up and maintained. Walk along Bathhouse Row and then cross over to the other side for shopping and eating!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bellesmom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iola, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing Architecture! ”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We are always amazed with the scenes of Bathhouse Row. Wonderful time and great picture moments as you walk!

Helpful?
Thank JohnDanitaHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Magnolia Mile”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

When I was a kid I loved to climb in the magnolia trees along the row and sit on the limbs and watch folks walk by underneath (the park rangers never even saw us, or if they did they left us alone). I have always called it the Magnolia Mile from the Arlington to the old museum on Reserve and Central. Then to walk the Promenade and feed pigeons is always fun as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JimWithrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornington Peninsula
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great bath race”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were there for the bath race down the Main Street. It was a great atmosphere with music and children having so much fun throwing water bombs and squirting their water guns at teams racing in there dressed up bath tubs . It was a great day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beep5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bathhouse Row also viewed

 

Been to Bathhouse Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing