We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gulpha Gorge Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gulpha Gorge Campground
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is a great place to camp and go hiking. It's conveneitly located near town and roads to go further into the park. The campground is clean, and there is a host on site. It is also a popular picnic and day use area but at night it was very quite.

Room Tip: The end of the road before you loop back around had daylight longer than the spots near the entrance...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel4life316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    15
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
18
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Very nice place to stay the only bad thing is thier are no showers but thier are bathrooms. We will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_pence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We happened onto the Hot Springs National Park Gulpha Gorge Campground in Hot Springs, AR, by chance. It is a beautiful little campground that the National Park is improving each day. Nested up to the Hot Springs Mountain, with a creek running at it's base set this location to near perfection. With new sod, flowering bushes, lots on new landscaping, tall trees, paved roads and parking sites, concrete picnic tables and BBQ grills at each camp site. A large pavillion for informative shows by the rangers and that wonderful creek to take a cool plunge in on a hot day. The bad of this good is the 3 bathroom houses have not showers. Full hookups are available and most sites have at least electric and water - there is a dump station available on the park grounds. Basin bathes can be taken at the bathroom houses, a dip in the swimming hole or a make your own shower from the water hose and water on your camping sight. Enjoy this very economical beautiful campground on your next Hot Springs visit. Full service was $24 a night - golden passport was $12.00. A true value. Trash cans are emptied daily and are numerous in the park. Just no bad things about this campground.
We stayed in a class A motorhome for 3 nights.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Antiquechild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2006

Myself and some friends ate dinner here after spending the day at nearby Magic Springs. The site has a day-use picnic area and a camping area. It is in a very scenic area with pleasant woods and a clear, fast-flowing stream. It is clean and well kept. I would recommend it for anyone visiting the Hot Springs area who wishes to have a picnic or camp overnight in a pleasant area very near the other attractions in Hot Springs.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank richardbrianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
7.1 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
5.3 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
11.1 mi away
Lela's Landing
Lela's Landing
#9 of 21 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulpha Gorge Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulpha Gorge Campground

Property: Gulpha Gorge Campground
Address: Highway 70B, PO Box 1860, Hot Springs, AR 71902
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Gulpha Gorge Campground Hotel Hot Springs National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing