We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of The B Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The B Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

My partner and I celebrated our 2nd anniversary at the B inn in Hot Springs this month and had an awesome time. This hotel was close to downtown and we loved to walk back and forth to the attractions each day exploring all the downtown has to offer. If you are looking for a great place to stay with reasonable rates and nice inn keepers this is the spot. Thanks guys for making our anniversary so special.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaaron_ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    70
    9
    15
    20
See reviews for
40
86
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Although the house on the property may look eerily similar to the house in "psycho", looks may be deceiving. My friend and I are on a road trip cross county and just happened upon this lovely inn. Upon first glance it could be slightly scary for some but we loved the website, location, and price so we took a chance. The themed rooms were a great idea and we were happy to be in the biography room. Highs:walking distance to town, good price, a breakfast basket(with tons of stuff!!) delivered to your room in the am, clean towels and sheets, and numbers where multiple people could be reached if we needed anything(this made me feel
extra safe).
Lows: the only lock on the door was the one on the handle...so who knows how many people have a spare key to the room!! I was only okay with this because the owners/managers seem to put alot of effort into making this place homey so I doubted they were out making copies of the master keys for random people, another low was the wifi was really slow! I'm from a major city so being patient is not something I'm good at.
All in all if your looking to pay around 50-60 bucks this would be a great choice. Leaps and bounds above it's competition within this price range.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a large centipede type creature on the wall. We yanked a magazine off the bookshelf (thankfully allowing it to drop straight to the floor, just in case) to find another bug, that moved way too quickly to be identified. After further inspection we notice a large cobweb draping from the headboard of one bed to a chair, in which a quarter sized spider was nestled! The "manager" got very loud and rude when we called him to the room, and actually proceeded to wipe the cobwebs and spiders away and told us there were NO cobwebs or spiders and there was nothing wrong with the room...and refused to issue a refund for the night! Please don't make the same mistake we did and just 'take your chances'....if you're looking for clean rooms, this is NOT an option for you!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silentnightinggale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The Good: The linens throughout the room - bed and bathroom - were nice. Not lovely, but nice. The bed had a quilt on it, and the decor in the bedroom is charming (two velvet, high-backed chairs, blackout curtains, lovely, full pillows, sleigh bed, rich side table, and dresser, four unique paintings on the wall, etc). There is a TV, of course, but no room phone. The mini-kitchen comes with a microwave, sink, stove, oven, minimal cookware, flatware, and silverware, and the mini-fridge works. The B Inn has LOTS of activities: you can tour the old house, they'll take you on a walking tour of downtown and show you where the national park peeks through, they'll show you where a local swimming hole is, and they'll even give great recommendations for dining. The breakfast that they bring around in the morning is awesome (two pastries - we got a huge muffin and two mini bagels - two orange juices, two yogurts, two apples, two cheese sticks, cream cheese, and a v8 fusion). We were out when they brought it by, and it was waiting for us in the mini fridge! Here, they've got all sorts of ways to be green: they'll leave your sheets for you and just tidy up, they've got recycle bins all over, they have a compost pile on the property, and a beautiful fig tree out front! The location is killer: you can walk downtown EASILY and not have to feed the meters.

The Bad: Well, as nice as the room itself is, the AC doesn't come close to cooling the whole room (but it was 100+ outside). It seems to run on water or something, and it's pretty loud the entire time it's on. The bathroom.. is a tiny little shoebox. The shower is definitely for one person only, the only place to put shampoo and the like is on the top ledge, the shower head is VERY low (I'm 5'5 and I had to duck to rinse out my hair), and the faucet seems to be constantly dripping. The toilet is crammed between two walls, so it's not ideal. The sink works, but it is small and there is hardly any counter space. In all, I've had a better bathroom experience at a Super 8. The front door seems really flimsy as far as locks go, and it's definitely not sealed to keep out the heat, or in the cold. (Reverse for winter!) There is WiFi here, but you have to sit near the front window, and it's not very reliable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tpotina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Quaint, simple and very clean rooms with amenities that are upscale. For example, the refrigerator and microwave are new, and a generous continental breakfast is delivered to the room. Drawback: Breakfast is late for those who want an early start, however, there is enough food for two mornings.

We will return!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDonham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My room had a small ant problem. The staff was nice and the hotel was located downtown where there were many shops and restaurants. It was close to many of the attractions and the price was very affordable. And the breakfast served at your door each morning made everything better. It is an upgraded motel.

Room Tip: If your looking for the room with the kitchen, make sure you call directly there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN ANTONIO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Can't beat it for $50 per night. Don't expect luxury accommodations, just a clean, well-furnished room with everything you need. Highs: Great service, Wi-Fi (better outside) and super Continental Breakfast. Lows: Lighting a little dim, road noise in some rooms and mattress not for the weak of back.

Room Tip: At these rates get the separate bedroom suites if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brentwasham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
53 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
340 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#28 of 45 in Hot Springs
274 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#25 of 45 in Hot Springs
193 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The B Inn

Property: The B Inn
Address: 316 Park Avenue, Hot Springs, AR
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Hotel Class:2 star — The B Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your The B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The b Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing