We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't Wait To Return”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The B Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The B Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't Wait To Return”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We are completely in LOVE with this adorable place. I was skeptical of the location, at first, since we've visited Hot Springs annually for many years and are familiar with the neighborhood and it's surroundings. We found a warm and inviting atmosphere of some of the friendliest folks you'll meet in the state. Love, Love, LOVE the cafe and market with organic and local produce. We even had a big ol' puppy visiting us when we sat in the rocking chairs out front. Easily within walking distance of Bath House Row and the strip of boutiques and attractions and next door to some real good eating, too. I am recommending this retreat to all my friends and family who like the homey touches of a B&B as opposed to the "chain hotel experience". The helpful and cordial attitude of everyone here was genuine and affectionate. We found the whole neighborhood to be vibrant and friendly and it was clearly all centered at the market & cafe.
If a few cracked tiles put you off, then this may not be your cup of tea. I found the general vibe and atmosphere felt more like I was coming home than going away. The beautiful patina that enshrined this haven was all "Wabi-sabi' to this old country boy. We Cannot Wait to Return.

Room Tip: The Literature Suite was closer to the street, so there was more traffic noise...but we're going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    70
    9
    15
    20
See reviews for
40
86
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I had read the reviews, and since it was less expensive and within walking distance of downtown, we decided to take a chance. We stayed in the Big Bed Room, and you should know it's the bed that's big, not the room, lol, but about all we did in the room was sleep. The bathroom was tiny, with some cracks in the tile and so on, but it was absolutely spotless. We enjoyed the breakfast in the cafe/health food market, which is very popular with the locals. The only disappointment: There were clean towels the next day, but the bed was not made - maybe an oversight? These guys are slowly remodeling the entire place, and I hope they succeed, and the neighborhood follows their lead.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCoxBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Don't listen to the negative reviews, this inn is awesome!! Cute themed room. Very comfortable bed. Loved having a stove, cookware and dishes in the room. The staff was very friendly and their dog that hangs around the inn is precious. The breakfast from the cafe was great. Loved the 12pm check out. Great location for the price. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorms23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

We ended up staying here because if the location and price. The area looks a little iffy so wasn't real sure if it was a good idea. We ended up saying 3 nights and stayed in 3 different rooms. All the rooms were fine. We had no issues. The owner was a very nice guy and the breakfast was very good which you get from the cafe. The themed rooms are kinda cheesy but who cares as long as its a comfortable place to sleep. Would def stay here again if I ever come back to hot springs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finnegan9107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in the "history room". Each of the rooms have a really cute theme, adding the the character of the place.
I can not express enough how great this place was!! If your looking for a budget pace to stay with a twist this is it! The rooms are slightly dated if you like things ultra modern, but everything was super clean and really homely. They provide locally made soap and a big container full of local spring water which they will refill daily if needed!
The staff were all really friendly. Plus every morning for breakfast you get $10 credit (per room) in the local store where they have local produce and really cheap home made bakery items!

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicci1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This could be a great inn. It is close to downtown and our room was large enough for three adults. But the room is old and needs repairs: the bathroom is very small, there is no counter space, the water pressure in the shower is weak (hard to rinse shampoo out of long hair), very slow draining sink and the a/c in the bedroom leaks water (my father found out in the middle of the night when he got his feet wet). The muffins for breakfast were very good, wifi was great and the owners were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

It's right near most attractions in Hot Springs, and it's very affordable. The building could use some renovation, but aged plaster does not mean it's dirty. It's clean. The owners are attentive, accommodating, and service oriented. I would stay here again should I be going through Hot Springs in the future.

Room Tip: The Rooms are not given numbers, but Book subjects. If you ask for the Mystery room, expect to find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#28 of 44 in Hot Springs
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
447 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
837 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 19 in Hot Springs
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The B Inn

Property: The B Inn
Address: 316 Park Avenue, Hot Springs, AR
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Hotel Class:2 star — The B Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HostelWorld and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The b Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing