We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something like you'd see in a movie!”
Review of The B Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The B Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at the B Inn last night. It was nice, enjoyable, and 'neato'. The rooms and heat/air are big. Loved that the rooms have a 'book theme'. The bathroom was smaller than normal, but no complaints here. (Don't spend alot of time in there anyway)... I thought it was cute. The 'kitchen' inside the room is very handy if you should want to prepare your own meal, or if you are there on an extended stay.
The staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. Also enjoyed the $10.00 credit in the little market for renting the room. That lil market has any and everything. All in all, this place is 'something like you'd see in a movie'. :) We like going to places 'out of the ordinary', and we plan on going back in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Punkin1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here for one night in December on our way to memphis. It was such a charming place and the grocery store and restaurant were really nice. It is not a luxury place but if you're into quirky, odd and still comfy; I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sladjana1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I started using the B inn going back to when they first opened in Hot Springs. The owner is very accommodating and we have stayed at the inn many times in the past and enjoyed a great experience. We ride Harleys and often times plan a last minute trip to Hot Springs. I will warn you they stay full almost all the time so plan your visit and make a reservation. We visited the weekend of February 22, 2014. We arrived late and met the owner in the café adjunct to the inn. Everything went like clockwork and our room was just like we expected. Everything was clean and fresh which can be a problem in older hotels in hot springs. A added advantage is the $10.00 per room per night credit to be used in he café. We are traveling to hot springs this weekend (March 01) and staying in the "Big Room". This Inn is always my first choice and if they are full we go to the Alpine Inn as a back up.

Room Tip: All the theme rooms are fine to stay in and offer a nice small time atmosphere. No pool of fitness c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank batchief41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed here over the weekend with my mom and sister. Great location, very close to bathhouse row. The staff was friendly. Check in and out was easy. You check in at the little market in front of the motel. The market sells locally grown fruits and vegetables as well as organic packaged foods. The motel is old but cozy and has character. We stayed in the History room. The room reminded me of staying at my great aunt's house. There is a tall bookshelf filled with musty old books. The furniture and TV are outdated but that didn't bother us. The room was small but clean. The beds were clean and comfortable. The History room has a mini refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Coffee packets and cream and sugar were set out for us. They provide a small bar of locally handmade soap for the bathroom. There is no bathtub, just a small shower. The hot water in the shower was a little tricky to get going. The water pressure in the shower wasn't great. The continental breakfast is a $10 credit at the little market in front of the motel. The yellow lab that lives on the property is friendly but mostly keeps to himself. I hope they renovate the old house in front of the motel soon, because it would be so pretty all fixed up. Overall it is a nice place. I like the mom and pop/bohemian feel of the motel and market. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marebear1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I like funky, but the B Inn takes funky to a new level. I'm not saying that is good or bad. I'm just saying that this place is not for everyone. Do NOT expect a traditional B&B treatment here. If you are accustomed to chain or luxury hotels, this is not the place for you. If you are comfortable at hostels, in cabins, or other small, independently run, offbeat places, you should enjoy your stay.

Let's start with the good:
- The price is terrific.
- The location is great. It's a bit outside of the main part of the historic district/the National Park, but it takes just a few minutes to walk there.
- We stayed in the Rustic Room, and it was clean and comfortable. The jug of spring water left in the room was a nice touch. The dresser had extra blankets, which was great, because it was chilly.
- The little cafe/grocery store that functions as the lobby always smelled terrific (we didn't eat a meal there, so I can't speak to the food, but it looked good), and is just a short walk from the rooms.
- The staff (who we only encountered at the cafe/grocery) were courteous.

The not so good:
- At the end of the hotel portion of the property there were two rooms, full of junk, unlocked, and with open windows. It felt a little unsafe to me, like it was a good place for squatters. We did a little research on Hot Springs, and found that it has a rather high crime rate, so these abandoned rooms were a bit off putting.
- The "breakfast" portion of this B&B is not traditional. Even calling it a continental breakfast, as the website does, is a stretch. (Granted, the room was quite inexpensive, so it's not exactly heartbreaking to pay for a regular breakfast at a restaurant.) We hoped to stop in and have a meal. We were given store credit for the grocery store, which was fine, except that there weren't many prepared items, except for some baked goods (which were good, BTW). The grocery store is a whole foods/health food kind of place, so most items you could get required preparation (think quinoa, fresh veggies, blocks of cheese). There was a small, well-equipped kitchenette in the hotel room, so this was possible, but when on vacation, I personally don't want to spend much time cooking & cleaning. That's just a personal preference, but I thought it was worth mentioning for those who have the same preference.
- We were hoping to catch a tour of the big house, and we waited on the porch on Friday at 5 p.m., but no tour occured. Too bad. Maybe this is something they do in the busy season? Or maybe we should have gone to the cafe for it. The house is abandoned and in disrepair. I hope that one day the owner is able to renovate it, because it is a beautiful property.

We ended up checking out a day early, as we had a long drive home and decided to break it up into two parts, and the owner/manager offered to let us take a rain check on the room, which was very nice.

So, if you are comfortable with things being a little basic and rustic, and enjoy a bit of quirk, this is a quiet, convenient, affordable place to stay. If you require stellar service and modern convenience, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HikerGatherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The B Inn offered an enjoyable stay for my partner and I over the first week of January, 2014.

This accommodation will not be everyone's cup of tea. We stayed in the "Big Bed Room" (the big bed was a quite comfortable king size four poster) although we had reserved the "Romantic Novel Room." The property is a bit ragged and shows some age. Keeping our room warm was a problem during a cold snap.

We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts in various countries and around the USA. The B Inn is on the lower end of the scale, but so is its cost. If you are a traveler who likes the B&B operator constantly around to accommodate your needs, this will not be the place for you. We paid around $60 a night for our room, and we did not expect it to be like a $150 a night bed and breakfast.

Breakfast is at the adjacent Park Island Café. The options were limited to various breads and pastries, yogurt, coffee, and juice. Over the week, the options grew more limited as the café did not restock during our stay. The coffee was hot and tasty. The Park Island Café is a sort of hang out for area characters and offers many different organic and locally grown items.

The location is excellent. It's a short walk to Bathhouse Row, the area where most of the interesting places in Hot Springs are located.

Room Tip: You may get the room you reserve, so don't worry about it.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Guitar1Plano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I love the new lobby/market/café. It's like a lobby should be if you really want to catch the character of the area with a great neighborhood vibe. This inn is the place to stay to get to know the real Hot Springs! It's not fancy, just great vibes and clean!

Room Tip: I like Literature Suite now, as it's like a big one bedroom apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowellmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
6.7 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
922 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Hot Springs
251 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Winners Circle
Best Western Winners Circle
#2 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,216 reviews
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The B Inn

Address: 316 Park Avenue, Hot Springs, AR
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Hotel Class:2 star — The B Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your The B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The b Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing