We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience, would stay again.”
Review of The B Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The B Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant experience, would stay again.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you want to stay in a bland, shiny, new motel with no personality or charm, this is not the place for you. But if instead you enjoy the charms of a beautiful piece of nostalgia, The B Inn fits the bill.
What a quaint and enjoyable experience with an accommodating and pleasant host. The room was a piece of history, very clean with quality linens. We were provided with a microwave, refrigerator, toaster and coffee pot, along with kitchenware for our use. We were able to prepare snacks with ease, in the comfort and privacy of our own room, saving us quite a bit of money.

Plenty of hot water, but the hot and cold were reversed. I have seen this a lot in vintage places, so it seems as if this must have been common in the past.

Next to the property lies a wonderful natural food store and cafe, owned by the same people, with a nice selection of delicious and healthy foods. Outside tables were available at which to enjoy some of the gourmet and healthy offerings. Room service was available, but we did not partake of this.

If you love history, unusual, older motels, this is the place for you. If we had it to do over, we would definitely stay at The B Inn. Southern charm at its best mixed with a generous dose of nostalgia!

Room Tip: We stayed in the History Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    70
    9
    15
    20
See reviews for
40
86
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stay at the B Inn every time we go to Hot Springs, even postponing our trips if the Inn is full. The owners of this quaint Inn are the best! Hard workers who take pride in their work. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annesaqer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansboro
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Can' t fathom the positive reviews I read about this place. We took a chance - cute, homey, character lured us. I didn't expect luxury , but this place is a dump. We had to stay because pre-paid.
Furnishings truckloaded from thrift shop without spiffing up. Smell- eau de musty with air freshener. Dark no bedside lamps; no remote control; no coat hangers; and the kitchenette is a disaster. Yucky bed covers. Horrible rain storm kept us stuck inside
Ok, enough is enough. Shower is hot. Towels are nice. Don 't stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornell, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The Room was comfortable and well appointed, never could get any Hot Water out of the Shower as the mixer valve appeared to be malfunctioning. Communication with the "Management" was very poor. They had suffered a power outage { I actually believe prior to my online reservation} So their "base hub" was not available just a note in the window.
Called the # and left voicemail, they also had my cell # from the reservation, no one every did call me. This is all at 2:25 PM. Went ahead to the Baths and came back at 5:30PM
note had changed and key was in door of the room. Plumbing problems surfaced the next morning, Wi-Fi was very poor as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I love the B Inn. We had a very positive experience. The room was very comfortable and had a lot of character.
Eclectic, Cozy, Character, Cute, Fun, Clean, Adventurous and Quirky are all words I would use to describe the B Inn. Luxury, Fancy, New, Pretentious, Five-star, Generic and Elegant are not words I would use to describe this place.

Positive things:
THE PARK ISLAND MARKET & CAFE provides amazing breakfast (and snacks, lunch looked good too)
They had Gluten Free and Vegan options too if that is your thing.
Walking distance (less than 10 minute walk) to Bathhouse Row
Free Parking
Discount at the Quapaw Bathhouse
"Real" couch instead of the standard issue, uncomfortable motel stuff
Free Spring Drinking water (isn't the water why people come to Hot Springs?)
Free Wifi
kitchen and dining area in the room
Very interestingly decorated
Friendly service
Easy Check-in and Check-out
Excellent Price

Negative things:
wifi only in the front of the room
Not enough electric sockets in the room and they were all being used. (We had to unplug the lamps to plug in our cell phones)
No phone in the room (but who uses land-lines anymore anyway?)

Overall, it is a great place but not for everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ennayr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biscoe, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at the B Inn last night. It was nice, enjoyable, and 'neato'. The rooms and heat/air are big. Loved that the rooms have a 'book theme'. The bathroom was smaller than normal, but no complaints here. (Don't spend alot of time in there anyway)... I thought it was cute. The 'kitchen' inside the room is very handy if you should want to prepare your own meal, or if you are there on an extended stay.
The staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. Also enjoyed the $10.00 credit in the little market for renting the room. That lil market has any and everything. All in all, this place is 'something like you'd see in a movie'. :) We like going to places 'out of the ordinary', and we plan on going back in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Punkin1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here for one night in December on our way to memphis. It was such a charming place and the grocery store and restaurant were really nice. It is not a luxury place but if you're into quirky, odd and still comfy; I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sladjana1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
46 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
322 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#27 of 45 in Hot Springs
274 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
875 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#3 of 19 in Hot Springs
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The B Inn

Property: The B Inn
Address: 316 Park Avenue, Hot Springs, AR
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Hotel Class:2 star — The B Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your The B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The b Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing