We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, a little "different"”
Review of The B Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The B Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We read the reviews prior to making reservations so I had an idea what to expect. We stayed in the "Big Bedroom" The price was great and it was walking distance to bath house row. If you ask in the store which is where you get your $10 credit for breakfast you can get reservations and a discount on services at Quawpaw Baths. There was a small kitchenette and they provide a fridge, coffee maker, microwave and some dishes in the cabinet. It is not a five star luxury hotel, but it is good if you are on a budget. All staff we met were very helpful. My only wish is that they would install a full length mirror. If we are in the area again this is where we would probably stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank vanessa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

If you jus need somewhere to lay your head go for it, bathroom waaaay tooo small, furniture too big, resturant staff wiping nose, small frige pic has large, lil spooking feel as if someone may be peeping in windows, they cut your air off while your'e out so you come back to a hot room "REALLY" had several bruise when i left from bumping into furniture, just too much in "THE BIG BEDROOM"

Room Tip: keep looking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This place is not for everyone, but we loved it. Yes, the furniture is mismatched and thrift store quality, but the water is hot and the beds are great, and I choose to regard the decor as repurposed. We had a great porch to sit and people watch, which was good because the Biography Room is pretty small. But, that made it easier to keep it cool. I also liked the breakfast setup, as we chose to use it on Cliff bars and fresh produce for later. The owner was very accommodating and helpful. Personally, I would much rather give my money to a local Mom & Pop place than to a big hotel. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank honeydawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This property and its owners have a long way to go to be attractive and viable. This property looks like it did 5 years ago when I considered purchasing it. I suggest that they restore the old Villa Inn sign and restore per the old Villa Inn style. I understand that there are THREE owners involved and that is probably two too many. I was expecting a retro styled room with all the charms of the old tourist court days. Not so. Current owners have chosen an attempt at "cute" b y naming the rooms instead of numbering them. The furnishings are somewhat random but serviceable. No shampoo or ice bucket in the room. The mattress was quite comfortable. The former office building at the front of the property is not being utilized. Too much effort has gone into an organic coffee shop and market that is also used as the "hotel office".. This is such a poor attempt to attain nostalgia that it speaks poorly of this tourist mecca. The crown jewel of this property is the grey stone mansion that sits squarely in the middle of the lot. This was the original home of Dr. Sorrells, a leading pharmacist during the boom days of Hot Springs. I know this from the history of the town. No mention is made of this at the property. The mansion is literally crumbling. A restoration must be made of this home. It is criminal- like to neglect the centerpiece of this amazing property. This location has amazing potential...just down the street from the Arlington and across the street from the Vapors night club (this building is for sale and could be restored to its former glory.)

Room Tip: Request a room at the rear of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cageguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armandoHotSprings, Owner at The B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We hope this guest procures the means to fulfill their dream of purchasing a motel in our neighborhood. As an up and coming historical district we understand the value of having many options for potential visitors. It sounds like the guest has a great concept and we would welcome the variety of more concept inns in the neighborhood. We provide a local handmade soap and shampoo bar instead of the usual inexpensive chemical ridden shampoo you will find in an inexpensive inn. We do have ice buckets, but we keep them in the market and café since that is where people obtain their complimentary ice. The organic market and café is owned by some of the same owners of The B Inn, but not all, so money from the inn is not used "to much" there, but I understand how the guest might have that perspective. We would agree that poetically it is "criminal" for the 1891 mansion to not have been restored yet. We opened the business with just a desire to improve our community, with no capital on the salaries of a waiter and a cook and no we don't have the capital to restore the house. The neighborhood is full of history as the guest points out and the history of the house is discussed in detail on our website and a reference to that detail is found in the first sentence of our welcome package found in the room. We hope the guest and others will consider bringing new ideas, like what to do with the historical nightclub across the street from us, that is in great condition and capital to our neighborhood, unless they have no capital like we ourselves, then we just appreciate their enthusiasm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at The B Inn for three nights and had a wonderful experience. I had looked at photos on both the Inn's web site and on Google maps before going, so I wasn't surprised about "the look" of the place, which is definitely a work in progress. The room, however, was great. I stayed in the 'Travel & Geography Suite,' which tucked into the back corner with a great seating area out front. Most of all, the room was clean and fresh with all the extras set out, including soap, toothpaste, and coffee service. The room's decor is very charming even though I wanted so badly to rehang most of the pictures on the walls in better positions! The bed was wonderful. The water was hot! The wi-fi is a little weak, but that shouldn't be your focus while on vacation. I only ate at the Park Island Cafe once because the owners had a family emergency that caused them to close the cafe for anything but breakfast. Another plus...The B Inn is within walking distance of the downtown area. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heritage_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you want to stay in a bland, shiny, new motel with no personality or charm, this is not the place for you. But if instead you enjoy the charms of a beautiful piece of nostalgia, The B Inn fits the bill.
What a quaint and enjoyable experience with an accommodating and pleasant host. The room was a piece of history, very clean with quality linens. We were provided with a microwave, refrigerator, toaster and coffee pot, along with kitchenware for our use. We were able to prepare snacks with ease, in the comfort and privacy of our own room, saving us quite a bit of money.

Plenty of hot water, but the hot and cold were reversed. I have seen this a lot in vintage places, so it seems as if this must have been common in the past.

Next to the property lies a wonderful natural food store and cafe, owned by the same people, with a nice selection of delicious and healthy foods. Outside tables were available at which to enjoy some of the gourmet and healthy offerings. Room service was available, but we did not partake of this.

If you love history, unusual, older motels, this is the place for you. If we had it to do over, we would definitely stay at The B Inn. Southern charm at its best mixed with a generous dose of nostalgia!

Room Tip: We stayed in the History Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stay at the B Inn every time we go to Hot Springs, even postponing our trips if the Inn is full. The owners of this quaint Inn are the best! Hard workers who take pride in their work. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annesaqer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
6.7 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
922 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Hot Springs
251 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Winners Circle
Best Western Winners Circle
#2 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,216 reviews
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The B Inn

Address: 316 Park Avenue, Hot Springs, AR
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Hotel Class:2 star — The B Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your The B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The b Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing