We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view .. earn it with a stair climb”

Hot Springs Mountain Tower
Ranked #11 of 78 things to do in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great view .. earn it with a stair climb”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great view from the top and after a big breakfast my fiance wanted to burn it off with a nice stair climb. It's not too bad and what a great view the whole way up.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Corry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    527
    385
    178
    32
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Not worth your time”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Not worth the money. The view is limited and a total rip off for the price. The best view is on the first elevator stop and that is not even air conditioned

Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not worth the money!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We thought this would be a fun thing to do with the kids, but honestly I was wrong. We had 4 children with us, and they were bored after less than 5 minutes of looking around. Not much to see, and the staff was not very friendly. Also, I found the facility to be rather dirty and run down. We will not go back. Visiting in town from Little Rock for a few days as a "staycation" with the kids and I can tell you there are much better things to do while you are in Hot Springs. Don't waste your money.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ArkTraveler0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bevier, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not a must see kind of place!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I am taking into account that it was raining the day we went and visibility was not excellent. Save this for a sunny,clear day! I wouldn't go again even if it were sunny. There really isn't much to see. My kids were extremely bored after 5 minutes. There are reading stations set up that you read a little of the history of Hot Springs, it is interesting, but we weren't enthralled. It isn't really worth the money if you have a large family. This would be more for an adult couple traveling without children, that also love to read about history.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank VJKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great scenic drive”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

winding roads up the side are nice view. there is small observing area before you get to the tower if you don't want to pay to go up but why bother. you have to go to the tower the view is much nicer. Little pricey $7 each. It nice for the are - you are not going to get a new York view but you get a nice view of the town and trees forever. There are two floors at the top. top floor is out in the open with the wire cage around it. Good for group shot. The floor below is enclosed and has a gallery of photos and interesting history of the town there. Must see both floors.
Small gift shop, my girls were attracted to rock corner.
http://www.hotspringsar.com/info/tower/tower.htm

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ktuttle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Springs Mountain Tower also viewed

 

Been to Hot Springs Mountain Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing