We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great for the price ..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not great for the price ..”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Will we ck in the lady was really nice she gave us a room by the pool it had no bath tub in an one the pillows had Mildew on it so we switched rooms .. When we got to the new room someone else was moving rooms to causes there AC was not working an they seen a rat in there room ... All the hotel needs is a Lil tlc an it be great they slowly looks like they remodeling it ..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sma1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    48
    46
    22
    39
See reviews for
74
46
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

It was worth the price. We got what we paid for. Pet friendly even large pets are welcome, Breakfast was good, wish they would extend there hrs a little bit though. You can make your own waffles! If you are going to Magic Springs, it is right down the street about a mile away! Very convienant.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rburchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Rburchard,
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We were very happy to hear your comments and shared your review amongst our entire staff. We hope to see you soon and have the privilege to be your host in your future travels to Hot Springs, AR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My hubby & I went here for a weekend getaway. We had a late check in, and the young lady on duty was very nice. The hotel is either recently built or renovated, but it looks very nice. We had a 2nd floor room with a king bed, leather recliner, and microwave with refrigerator. This hotel is on the downtown side of the town (the entire town is 15 miles long!). Everything to do is literally on Central Avenue. This street runs you completely through the whole town. We went to some small shops & boutiques in the downtown area. They have a horse track with casino called Oaklawn. We wanted to see the race, but that is from February to late April. Overall, we had a nice stay, but this town is for the camper more than anything.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluffCityGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are located in a convenient location for travelers that are looking to stay close to the historic downtown area, which is only a five minute drive away.
We hope to see you again in your future trips to Hot Springs, AR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2013

It's a very nice place to stay everyone in nice and its in a good place and the price is nice so I will go back me and my family had a really nice time a lot of thing to do on bath house row and it has very nice rooms and a nice place to set down and eat with your family good parking good area and its not hard to fine things there

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countryboy198227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for taking your time to submit a review about your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make every guest feel at home away from home. We hope you consider us again in your future travels to Hot Springs, AR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Really nice rooms for price. Very clean. Property is well lit, quiet, and we never felt unsafe here. Excellent location to restaurants, race track, gas, and downtown. Staff extremely helpful and courteous. Good continental breakfast. No charge for pets, which is why we booked here to begin with. Decent tv lineup and good coffee in room! We will never stay anywhere else in town!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blakeula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located in a convienent location for travelers that are looking to stay near major attractions and restaurants.
We hope to see you again in your future travels to Hot Springs, AR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Nice, large room that was clean and had newer amenities. As far as this tier of hotel goes, this place is pretty great. It's not in the center of the historic, cute part of town, but it's not a far drive. Book it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alli-gators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are located in a convenient location for travelers that are looking to stay close to the historic downtown area, which is only a five minute drive away.
We hope to see you again in your future trips to Hot Springs, AR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Stayed there on the 24th. The front desk (Patel) was very friendly and accomadating. The room was large and clean. Has all the ammenities. It is no five start hotel but very nice for the price. Everything works and had the wake up call. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judyh80812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
We are very thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff at Red Roof Inn we would like to thank you for your business and hope to see you again in your future travels to Hot Springs, AR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 45 in Hot Springs
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#27 of 45 in Hot Springs
274 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 45 in Hot Springs
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#23 of 45 in Hot Springs
199 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hot Springs

Property: Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Address: 1125 E Grand Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3630
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hot Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing