We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Over Easter Weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Stay Over Easter Weekend”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place was a great base for our Easter weekend visit to Hot Springs. The staff is friendly, the area is beautiful, and it was very quiet out here. We rented one of the cottages, and it was fantastic for the price. We enjoyed being away from the city, while still being close enough to get where we wanted to go quickly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjax12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    38
    10
    7
    8
See reviews for
123
72
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

After 3 days of driving from Tucson AZ we stayed 2 nights to rest a bit. We had planned on seeing some of the sites in Hot Springs but found that this RV park is so nice with hiking trails and Lake Catherine and all of the amenities and features we would just "play" at the RV park. Everything at the park is very well built and maintained and all of the people are very friendly. We really love how dog friendly it is too. The dog run area is big enough to get in a nice game of ball retrieving with our Border Collie.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I've heard great things about Lake Catherine so we decided to go. Found Catherine's Landing - a quiet little RV park with beautiful, clean cabins where we could bring our dog. Nicely priced, the staff was super nice, and the area was beautiful. Wish there had been more community-type activities and guidance on things to do. Maybe we just didn't ask the right questions, but we didn't see any waterfalls or amazing hikes that is heard about. We went into Hot Springs twice and downtown is nice, but not for me. The cabin was very clean, had WiFi and was perfect for me, my husband and our Lab. Just wish they had someone to lead the fun, so to speak.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canmaytuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, TN
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I really won't enjoy posting this. This RV park is absolutely one of my favorite places to be. It's our peaceful place. This morning we emerged from our yurt to a crowd of a hundred people, not staying customers. RVC had rented its facility to a group. The pool was crowded, the bathrooms and our shower area were crowded with the group. The group also was a drug and alcohol rehab facility, and we did not know whether patients were part of the mix. For parents of children, it introduces a possible unnecessary risk. I did not feel comfortable sending my 8 year old son to the showers. Also, the influx of traffic kept all the RB kids from their bikes and scooters. We are supporters of RVC, but part of their business model is selling atmosphere - peace and safety. This was not it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eaglemate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
797YaleS, Owner at Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Eaglemate,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and comments for our improvement. We strive to provide the best in outdoor hospitality and do our very best to avoid any discrimination. I can assure you that this group was vetted and approved based upon the fact that this was a faculty function. Patients were not apart of the approved activities. Certainly, we will reconsider and manage groups differently in the future. We hope you understand that we intend to operate a safe and comfortable resort and hope to get another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Regards,
Yale Spina
COO, RVC Outdoor Destinations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We really enjoyed our weekend! The location is great - near enough to town, but far enough away to enjoy nature. The cottage was very nice - well equipped and comfortable. Most of our family stayed in a yurt and had plenty of room!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We really enjoyed the salt water pool even though it rained almost the whole two weeks we were there. We got site 95 to be close to the laundry, but it was closed so that was a bummer (the one in the office/lodge was open, just had to drive there). i recommend avoiding this site because it is in a low point, and when it rained all the water pooled at our front step. it was the last place to dry anywhere. But all the other sites seemed fine. Showers were nice. Anything that needed fixing was done quickly. Staff was super helpful even helping me take my clean laundry to the car. They pick up your trash twice a day. I would totally stay here again.

Room Tip: avoid site 95 if you are coming during a rainy season as water pools up. 94 was fine if you are wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deesselisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The campground was clean. The sites were wide & long enough. But no shade at all. The staff was helpful & friendly.

This is a good place for families. But there is no real sense of community. As full time Rver that is important to us

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jcpjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
7.7 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
105 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
871 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
5.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Property: Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Address: 1700 Shady Grove Rd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-8908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catherine's Landing is located on one mile of water frontage on Lake Catherine. We have RV sites, resort cottages, and yurts as lodging options. Onsite amenities include concierge service, coffee, beer & wine bar, game room, boat rentals, outdoor activities, convenience store with grab and go food, and more.This is the ultimate vacation destination for you and your family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Catherine`s Landing, An Rvc Outdoor Destination Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing