We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to leave this beautiful place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The resort was full, but it didn't seem crowded at all. The scenery was so beautiful and the lake was right there. Twice daily they picked up trash from our site. The pool was salt water and felt very soothing. It was hard to leave and I really hope to go back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed in the RV park and would highly recommend this lot to anyone. There are pull through and back-in lots and all are quite level. The public facilities are very clean and large and well-maintained. The pool is sufficiently large and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have stayed here previously and really enjoyed it. On this trip the campground was not well maintained. The grass was at least a foot high at the campsites & the landscaping had not been done in weeks. Grass & weeds were out of control & insects (gnats, flies & fleas) were in abundance. Office & maintenance were very short handed (we were told that 4 employees had left the campground recently & not been replaced). We have serious doubts about the motivation of employees as far as the rental boats as we were told there were none available but at least one remained at the dock. We were not the only campers who were disappointed. This place is certainly not run as well as the one in Sevierville, TN (owned by the same company).

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhseay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex E, Public Relations Manager at Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We value your patronage and have made some changes to address the concerns you have presented. You are correct the grass was out of control. We had technical issues with our equipment, unfortunately your stay was over the time our equipment was down and a local service was not available to mow at that particular time. We now have a service coming in each week on Thursdays, weather permitting. Regarding our new boat, as it had been recently delivered, it had not yet been thoroughly tested and inspected. Boat rental safety is our primary objective and we thought it best to wait until our new motor passed our “fitness for duty” inspection. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience and hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What is up with this Resort shutting down the pool and recreation areas at the first sign of dusk every night? Last year the grand kids could swim till 10 pm each nite and then come to the cottage and go right to bed. when we questioned the desk clerk about this we were told that a Mr. Stan in the corporate office made this charge. Now we have to run that energy out the little ones by going to the National Park and letting them walk around after the pool closes. This year the pool even closed on Memorial Day for routine cleaning according to one family we met. Lots of questions about whether they really are wanting you to have a remarkable time here. Nice staff but it seems that someone in charge may need some customer service. We have already booked for next summer and hopefully they will be more user friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex E, Public Relations Manager at Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your comments and appreciate your feedback as this helps us improve. Normally our pool is closed at 10:00pm but unfortunately we have had the pool lighting go out 2 times because of lightning storms. We have since installed different lighting equipment in an effort to eliminate this issue and thus the inconvenience of our valued guests. We would appreciate you returning and trying us out again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place was a great base for our Easter weekend visit to Hot Springs. The staff is friendly, the area is beautiful, and it was very quiet out here. We rented one of the cottages, and it was fantastic for the price. We enjoyed being away from the city, while still being close enough to get where we wanted to go quickly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjax12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

After 3 days of driving from Tucson AZ we stayed 2 nights to rest a bit. We had planned on seeing some of the sites in Hot Springs but found that this RV park is so nice with hiking trails and Lake Catherine and all of the amenities and features we would just "play" at the RV park. Everything at the park is very well built and maintained and all of the people are very friendly. We really love how dog friendly it is too. The dog run area is big enough to get in a nice game of ball retrieving with our Border Collie.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I've heard great things about Lake Catherine so we decided to go. Found Catherine's Landing - a quiet little RV park with beautiful, clean cabins where we could bring our dog. Nicely priced, the staff was super nice, and the area was beautiful. Wish there had been more community-type activities and guidance on things to do. Maybe we just didn't ask the right questions, but we didn't see any waterfalls or amazing hikes that is heard about. We went into Hot Springs twice and downtown is nice, but not for me. The cabin was very clean, had WiFi and was perfect for me, my husband and our Lab. Just wish they had someone to lead the fun, so to speak.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canmaytuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
5.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
7.7 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
106 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#12 of 45 in Hot Springs
162 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Address: 1700 Shady Grove Rd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-8908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Hot Springs
Price Range: £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catherine's Landing is located on one mile of water frontage on Lake Catherine. We have RV sites, resort cottages, and yurts as lodging options. Onsite amenities include concierge service, coffee, beer & wine bar, game room, boat rentals, outdoor activities, convenience store with grab and go food, and more.This is the ultimate vacation destination for you and your family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Catherine`s Landing, An Rvc Outdoor Destination Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing