We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star RV Resort!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Certificate of Excellence
Alaska/Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 Star RV Resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is our second trip to RVC at Lake Catherine. We know where we will be staying on future trips to the Hot Springs area! Absolutely perfect RV Park. Asphalt drives, concrete pads, and minimized traffic. They keep the grounds mowed and with greenery so it doesn't look like a pasture. All sites are "Full Hookup", good water pressure, stable electric. Plenty of space, see my pictures. Has a Salt Water pool, disc golf area, kayak/canoe/boat/bike rental, zip lines, and some of the best waterfront property there is! In the hot summer the refreshingly cold water is perfect! When its really hot the south breeze brings the cool water air wafting over the campground. The reason the water is cool in this location is due to the dam about a mile up stream comes from the bottom of Lake Hamilton. If you don't like the cool water, rent a boat and go about 2 miles downstream to a sand barge and you can swim in 70+ degree water, if you want 80+ degree water go 5mi down by the Lake Catherine Dam. Lots of options! The other great thing is that there are very few "party goers" on Lake Catherine, party people and jet skis tend to stick to Lake Hamilton. If you want the party, drive 10min down the road and you can be on Lake Hamilton. My family found it was the best of both worlds. Another added benefit, if you have additional members of your party who don't have an RV, they have 7 or 8 Cabins that are all very clean and on the same property. So a large diverse group can stay here and stay together. We stayed here with our 2yr old daughter and our 60+ yr old parents (they have their own RV as well) everyone loves it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soonermadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    33
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
110
60
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pineville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to an RV park. They have really set the bar high! Property was clean, staff was nice, and my young children were never bored. I also appreciated being able to bring our dog. If we decide to visit Hot Springs again, we won't stay anywhere else.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TaeKen805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Wife and I stayed 5 nights and really enjoyed this park. The sites were well maintained and pads were level, hookups were all in perfect working order. The staff at the lodge, as well as the maintenance personnel seemed very intent on making our stay the best as could be. It's far enough from traffic, but convenient to town and Central Avenue and all the Hot Springs attractions. I will surely go back again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just happened upon this place, and we love it! We stayed in a cottage, which was very cute, clean and comfortable. All the folks whom we have encountered working here have been incredibly helpful and nice. The pool and other common areas were also very clean. Looking forward to planning a trip back--

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mundkowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The resort was full, but it didn't seem crowded at all. The scenery was so beautiful and the lake was right there. Twice daily they picked up trash from our site. The pool was salt water and felt very soothing. It was hard to leave and I really hope to go back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
137 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed in the RV park and would highly recommend this lot to anyone. There are pull through and back-in lots and all are quite level. The public facilities are very clean and large and well-maintained. The pool is sufficiently large and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have stayed here previously and really enjoyed it. On this trip the campground was not well maintained. The grass was at least a foot high at the campsites & the landscaping had not been done in weeks. Grass & weeds were out of control & insects (gnats, flies & fleas) were in abundance. Office & maintenance were very short handed (we were told that 4 employees had left the campground recently & not been replaced). We have serious doubts about the motivation of employees as far as the rental boats as we were told there were none available but at least one remained at the dock. We were not the only campers who were disappointed. This place is certainly not run as well as the one in Sevierville, TN (owned by the same company).

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhseay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex E, Public Relations Manager at Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We value your patronage and have made some changes to address the concerns you have presented. You are correct the grass was out of control. We had technical issues with our equipment, unfortunately your stay was over the time our equipment was down and a local service was not available to mow at that particular time. We now have a service coming in each week on Thursdays, weather permitting. Regarding our new boat, as it had been recently delivered, it had not yet been thoroughly tested and inspected. Boat rental safety is our primary objective and we thought it best to wait until our new motor passed our “fitness for duty” inspection. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience and hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
5.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
7.4 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
5.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Property: Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Address: 1700 Shady Grove Rd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-8908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catherine's Landing is located on one mile of water frontage on Lake Catherine. We have RV sites, resort cottages, and yurts as lodging options. Onsite amenities include concierge service, coffee, beer & wine bar, game room, boat rentals, outdoor activities, convenience store with grab and go food, and more.This is the ultimate vacation destination for you and your family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Catherine`s Landing, An Rvc Outdoor Destination Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing