We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
A La Quinta traveler
Gladewater, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed 12 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I are taking an 8 week trip across country with our dog. We chose as many LQ's as possible because of their liberal dog policy. They do not charge extra and are truly pet friendly. This is our third LQ stay. All are not created equal. This hotel was very nice. An upscale LQ. Very friendly staff. Dog biscuits on arrival. Beautiful new rooms. The hotel was on a major road lumped together with many other "budget friendly" hotels. It was only a few miles into beautiful historic downtown Hot Springs. The bright side breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherlock621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Recently traveled through here on business and had a good stay at the LQ. Rooms were comfortable, staff was nice and there was a little fitness room which I tend to use on the road. The only reason they got a 4 instead of a 5 is that it is pet friendly which tends to leave some extra odor around that I'm not used to at hotels. However, if I were traveling with my dog, would definitely reccomend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

La Quinta doesn't charge extra for your dog, which is why we seek out La Quinta when we travel for short trips. They are always clean, nicely updated rooms with a descent free breakfast and this spot is no different.
It is centrally located between the quaint downtown shops and eateries and the lake. A nice indoor heated pool, comfy bed and priced fairly.
Get a LQ Returns number and start racking up points, which you can also buy for 14 bucks/1000 which is pretty cheap.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattJulieandWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here for one night on Memorial Day weekend. The location was good for what we needed. The hotel is nice and well kept. We were given a room that was occupied so the friendly gentlemen at the front desk upgraded us to a suite room. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was included but the food was poor quality. I had loaded up on sausage gravy because I usually love the stuff. I took one bite and had to throw it away. It was pretty bad. The walls and floors/ceilings must be worse than paper thin because I swear the people above us were playing a few rounds of soccer. I could hear every word spoken in the hallway and even some of what our neighbors were saying. The hotel is pet friendly so heaven forbid there is a barking dog near you, and there was. It was pretty good for the price and location though.

Room Tip: Get the top floor if you want sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ocean622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Great La Quinta. Well kept, clean, and easy to find. Beautiful rooms with full size pillows!! It is located in the southern side of Hot Springs - near all the restaurants. Chili's Restaurant (one of the best) and the Cracker Barrel are just nearby. Great hot breakfast including eggs & sausage, breakfast potatoes and biscuits with sausage gravy. Plus, complimentary USA Today newspaper.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bridgenutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Helena
11
Reviewed 21 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
486 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 45 in Hot Springs
251 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs

Address: 4253 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7295
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: £58 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This La Quinta Inn & Suites was remodeled and opened December 9, 2011. It is centrally located in Hot Springs near the mall and surrounded by a plethora of options for dining, shopping, and recreation. It is only a short drive from Magic Springs, the Downtown Historic Area, and Garven Woodland Gardens. For kids of all ages there is Pirate's Cove Putt Putt, Trex Indoor Putt Putt and Laser Tag, and FunTrackers all within short driving distance. This property has 97 rooms starting with Single King bed rooms and going up to a Whirlpool Suite with a King bed, Twin Sofa Sleeper, and a whirlpool bathtub for two. Pets are always welcome and there is never a charge to bring your four-legged family members along!La Quinta is easily accessible for both cars and busses with plenty of parking and easy access right on Hwy 7 South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
La Quinta Inn And Suites Hot Springs
Holiday Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing