We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great...except for the air conditioner. Did not sleep a wink.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great...except for the air conditioner. Did not sleep a wink.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is a clean hotel in a convenient location. It isn't fancy, but it is fairly nice, basic hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful! The pool is pretty small (if you care). We didn't use it. We stayed on the 4th floor and roasted. The air conditioner did not ever fully cool the room (even set at 55 degrees). I could've slept anyway, but it is a very loud air conditioner that shuts off abruptly after about every 3 minutes. It stays on for three minutes and the room gets very cold, then shuts off for three and immediately gets very very warm. I'm not sure why the room doesn't stay cool, but I absolutely could not sleep due to the air shutting off and on very loudly, and I pride myself in being a very heavy sleeper who can usually sleep through anything! There is a fan option, but it isn't a cooling fan. We heard women in the elevator saying, "well, it's cool in the lobby...maybe we should come down here and sleep if nothing else!" I'd like to give this hotel a good review, but my poor family will be dragging ourselves out of here soon and we are ALL exhausted! The blankets were kind of scratchy, pillows really hard, some towels have holes....I am not picky...but the hot room is an absolute deal breaker. We will not stay at this hotel again. If you have to stay here, request a lower floor...maybe that would help? Ugh sooo hot..... Never again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalataka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    118
    60
    41
    28
See reviews for
180
126
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

The rooms were real nice. The bed was comfortable. Prices a little high but for the area not bad.
Breakfast area closes too early, 9am. People on vacation don't always want to wake early.
The only negative for the stay on the morning of 6-17-2013 was the girl taking care of the breakfast area was rude and had a sharp attitude with my wife.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I are taking an 8 week trip across country with our dog. We chose as many LQ's as possible because of their liberal dog policy. They do not charge extra and are truly pet friendly. This is our third LQ stay. All are not created equal. This hotel was very nice. An upscale LQ. Very friendly staff. Dog biscuits on arrival. Beautiful new rooms. The hotel was on a major road lumped together with many other "budget friendly" hotels. It was only a few miles into beautiful historic downtown Hot Springs. The bright side breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherlock621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Recently traveled through here on business and had a good stay at the LQ. Rooms were comfortable, staff was nice and there was a little fitness room which I tend to use on the road. The only reason they got a 4 instead of a 5 is that it is pet friendly which tends to leave some extra odor around that I'm not used to at hotels. However, if I were traveling with my dog, would definitely reccomend!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

La Quinta doesn't charge extra for your dog, which is why we seek out La Quinta when we travel for short trips. They are always clean, nicely updated rooms with a descent free breakfast and this spot is no different.
It is centrally located between the quaint downtown shops and eateries and the lake. A nice indoor heated pool, comfy bed and priced fairly.
Get a LQ Returns number and start racking up points, which you can also buy for 14 bucks/1000 which is pretty cheap.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattJulieandWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
4.1 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#23 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#8 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Address: 4253 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7295
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This La Quinta Inn & Suites was remodeled and opened December 9, 2011. It is centrally located in Hot Springs near the mall and surrounded by a plethora of options for dining, shopping, and recreation. It is only a short drive from Magic Springs, the Downtown Historic Area, and Garven Woodland Gardens. For kids of all ages there is Pirate's Cove Putt Putt, Trex Indoor Putt Putt and Laser Tag, and FunTrackers all within short driving distance. This property has 97 rooms starting with Single King bed rooms and going up to a Whirlpool Suite with a King bed, Twin Sofa Sleeper, and a whirlpool bathtub for two. Pets are always welcome and there is never a charge to bring your four-legged family members along!La Quinta is easily accessible for both cars and busses with plenty of parking and easy access right on Hwy 7 South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Hot Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Holiday Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing