We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta in Hot Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Over all experience was good. The staff was excellent but the accommodations are sub par for a hotel of this price. Room rate should be more like 65-80 per night not 140. Room was clean but needed repair to shower curtain rod before it could be used. Staff should have noticed this when cleaning the room. Maintenance was up the next morning and made the repair. Cleanliness of room was acceptable. Variety of things for breakfast was okay. The layout could have been better. Had to wait excessive amount of time to get to some things while others were making waffles. That area needed to be off to a side away from the eggs, bacon, sausage gravy and biscuits. Eggs on the first day had a sour smell and taste. Could only eat one bite. Sausage was over could and dry. Second day didn't try the eggs but the sausage was better and the biscuits and gravy were good. Over all cleanliness of the lobby and breakfast area was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Not the coffee pot, refrigerator, t.v. remote,or the air conditioning. Fire alarm sound at 12 a.m. due to air conditioning malfunction. Had to turn off and sleep with no air. We were refunded 26 dollars for air, but staff was unconcerned about other problems with room. We will not stay here again. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ewillcutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night while in town for Magic Springs. Room was ready when we got there. We had the king suite. Plenty of room. Appeared clean but seen some nerd candies in the floor and hall had odd odor when we arrived. The odor was gone the next day. The only pool was an indoor pool and was really small, kids disappointed. It was within walking distance to the Bleu Monkey restaurant which was convenient. There also was breakfast served in the lobby. Overall it was a good room but on the high end of my price range for this type of stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tosha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great location and easy access to many attractions. My family enjoyed the staff's knowledge and their willingness to answer questions about the local eateries and places to have family fun. This location is only a couple of miles from the heart of town, which allows for a short scenic drive too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed one night while picking up from Camp. The room was large and clean. There was lot's of parking. Amenities were simple but all we needed. There was only one elevator which made a wait at the evening times. Close to restaurants. We did not stay for the breakfast but it was all set up and fully stocked when we left before 7am. I would recommend for a quick stay as all necessities are met.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTJFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were visiting friends on Lake Ouachita so we did not spend much time in the hotel other than to shower and sleep. It was well located and comfortable. Just what we needed for this mini vacation. I reserved the room with booking.com and our keys were ready when we arrived late that night. Thank you to the front desk for your courtesy at such a late hour. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel was very nice except for smoking in entryway. The cigarette was impossible to dodge entering or exiting the building. There were always at least 2 people smoking. We had to wait about 5 min for the clerk to finish smoking before she came in when we were checking out. The room was spacious enough for my wheelchair. No problems getting the disabled room. Requests were filled quickly. Internet was a little bit spotty for a few hours, otherwise was good. The bed was extremely comfortable. Plenty of electrical outlets. Nice inside, small pool. Small area in lobby to purchase drinks and snacks. Staff friendly. Room was very clean. Quite stormy the night we arrived and the TV reception was out for about 30 min.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
478 reviews
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Hot Springs
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs

Address: 4253 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7295
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: £68 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This La Quinta Inn & Suites was remodeled and opened December 9, 2011. It is centrally located in Hot Springs near the mall and surrounded by a plethora of options for dining, shopping, and recreation. It is only a short drive from Magic Springs, the Downtown Historic Area, and Garven Woodland Gardens. For kids of all ages there is Pirate's Cove Putt Putt, Trex Indoor Putt Putt and Laser Tag, and FunTrackers all within short driving distance. This property has 97 rooms starting with Single King bed rooms and going up to a Whirlpool Suite with a King bed, Twin Sofa Sleeper, and a whirlpool bathtub for two. Pets are always welcome and there is never a charge to bring your four-legged family members along!La Quinta is easily accessible for both cars and busses with plenty of parking and easy access right on Hwy 7 South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
La Quinta Inn And Suites Hot Springs
Holiday Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing