We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Learning of Hot Springs Spooky History!!!”

Hot Springs Haunted Tour
Ranked #6 of 12 Tours in Hot Springs
Attraction details
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Learning of Hot Springs Spooky History!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We took the 8pm tour with our two kids. Jeff did a great job. It was interesting to hear about some of the spolly history of the Hot Springs area. We even had a property owner come out and give there haunted experiences and even showed her photos. If you like history this is a must. Thanks Jeff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyKampingFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    10
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“History History History.... and entertaining.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We took an 8 o'clock tour during the week and had a great guide in Jeff. At first our group looked to be pretty small, but then a girl scout troop showed up and we were now a crowd. The guide was very knowledgable and kept everyone entertained. The younger crowd may have prevented us from hearing some really "adult' stuff, but this city has so much history. Our guide complemented the tour by being friendly and eagerly answered all the questions from the group.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank TCzones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calhoun, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent tour, fun and interesting”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Our Tour Guide Jeff was awesome!! Only had to walk few blocks on the tour! Take lots of pictures you might catch something!! The stories are true! So much history in downtown hot springs! Would do it again for sure! They even tell current stories! You wont look at downtown the same way again! So cool!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
211 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Fascinating look at Hot Springs history”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We asked our preteen son for his favorite attraction on a recent jaunt to Hot Springs. His reply: "I'm not sure" (sign of a good trip), but this tour was a top contender. The tour is a 90+ minute walk along 3-4 blocks of downtown Hot Springs (and back) with several stops near supposedly haunted buildings.

Our guide, Jeff,is clearly passionate about the subject and our tour ran closer to 2 hours. It was well worth it as Jeff shared numerous legends, historical facts,and lots of personal experiences. of him and the current locals. Inidan burial grounds, pioneers, funeral homes, gangsters, WWII soldiers, fires, murder/suicides, freezing doorknobs, and even Clark Kent were highlighted. Our son clung to Jeff's side and asked a million questions, which he cheerfully answered and encouraged us to learn more about other haunted spots that weren't within walking distance.

Overall, it was a fascinating look at Hot Springs outside of the history books. Definitely well worth the time and money ($15 per person). However, although all ages are welcome, the tour would not be appropriate for younger or easily frightened children.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank s2mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing tour!!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

As a professor of history, I must say this tour was amazing!!! I've researched everything mentioned in the tour, and it was all actual history of Hot Springs. It took some deep digging, but my research confirmed everything covered in this tour. I've taken it 3 times, and the best tour was with the owner, but he doesn't guide the tours anymore. The other guides do a good job, just not as much emotion in their presentation. Can't wait to do again next year...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank doc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Springs Haunted Tour also viewed

 

Been to Hot Springs Haunted Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing