We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great Value" Stay in Hot Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Maumelle, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Great Value" Stay in Hot Springs”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My family recently spent two nights at Knights Inn in Hot Springs. It was right next door to Magic Springs. The rooms were clean and spacious that the kids could run around and they even have balconies and patios that look towards the pool, which was great. The breakfast was good with eggs, biscuits and gravy, and cereals for the kids. If I return to Hot Springs, I won't even bother looking anywhere else.

We also loved Stubby's BBQ in town on Central.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    15
    24
    13
    41
See reviews for
28
35
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bodcaw, Arkansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The AC was set on 60 and we were sweating! tub had rust on it, chair arms were broke, ceiling was falling and the smoke alarm had no batteries the bed was hard as a rock. The carpet seem to have been covering something on the floor.Ice Machine out of order. The pictures on internet are very misleading and the price for the room was not worth it $113.00 per night. I will never stay there again!!!

Room Tip: Stay any where but here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2012

They thought we stole towels but we didn't we used a towel and left it on the floor but they still charged us for the towels even though we didn't take it and why would we take them we dont know they clean it . And plus when we got there there was a dead beetle or roach near my bed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paragould, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

O My God, where to start or for that matter where to end the "KNIGHT MARE OF MAGIC SPRINGS?" Well, just check out before you check in. Yes, we found it- the Roach Motel, "they checked in but don't check out," thanks to the Kahn family management team, led by their son. Some people are not meant to be in the hospitality business. Maybe the Magic Springs Park could buy the hotel and bring it up to good standards, thereby completing a wonderful experience for its future guests. As for the Kahn family, on behalf of future travelers, Please, SELL!!!!!!!PLEASE ... get out of the Hotel Business,,,,,SELL!!!!!!!!!!!

Writing this review has been the ONLY satisfying part of my stay at the "HOTEL." KNIGHTS INN.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frank p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

1st-after making reservation on line. I arrive to find out the reservation was cancel,because they could not reach me to charge my debit card for the stay. Check in is at 2pm. I got there at 1:30 pm. If I didn't cancel on Thurs, by 4 pm:. so, won't that tell them we are still coming!!! 2nd-very skimpy on soap and towel supply unacceptable. Wait 30 minutes for room to be clean. The breakfast was very skimpy on the choices. 3rd-we found little brown bugs under the covers. That spell-bed bugs. The stay here was not good at all. Oh yes, WiFi service very weak.

Room Tip: Tv works great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalakendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Prospect, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

my husband & i stayed here for a week, mostly because it is one of the more pet friendlier motels in the area. the bed is hard as a rock, however the room was clean and they did not charge more per nite/ per pet like others in the area do. on the nite before we were to check out i looked up and noticed that the smoke detector was open and had no battery. i called the front desk & told them about it & they said they would have maintenance take care of it in the morning. i went ballistic, & the woman's response was what is one more nite going to matter. Had there been a fire our live would have been in danger due to the fact that they did not have a functioning smoke detector in our room all week and one more nite was no big deal. she got someone to come put a battery in and i took pictures. the owner's would not even give us a discount on our stay. We stay there once a year even though the beds are hard, because they are pet friendly. Not any more

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guntersville, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I haven't been a fan of Knights Inn anyways, but my husband booked it. I didn't have high hopes to start with. Pulling up to it i wouldn't have stayed if it wasn't already paid for. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was very old looking but thankfully we never saw any bugs. I pulled the sheets down and everything was very clean looking. Bed was as hard as a rock though. Breakfast was very disappointing. Overall i don't think i will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kira g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#23 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#27 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
All Seasons Lodge
All Seasons Lodge
#30 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
7.2 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#24 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs

Property: Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs
Address: 1871 E Grand Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4891 (Formerly Knights Inn Hot Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located right outside of Hot Springs National Park. The popular theme park Magic Springs is not even a mile down the road. Historic downtown Hot Springs and other popular attractions are less than a 10 minute drive. We offer FREE wifi, FREE breakfast, cable with HBO, refrigerator, coffee maker and friendly service with all of our rooms. We also have rooms available with Jacuzzi tubs and even heart shaped Jacuzzi tubs. In the summer relax by our outdoor pool while enjoying the lovely Arkansas weather. Come visit us at Knights Inn "Every Night, Just Right." Recently renovated the rooms and office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing