We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not your best choice!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Hot Springs
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
North East Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not your best choice!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2007

I Must say in all of the places that I have stayed in this had to be one of our worst trip ever!!!!! We have stayed here numerous times and have gotten good services and clean rooms. This trip was just HORRIBLE. Here is a few things that went wrong with our stay: 1) There was left over used SOAP still in our bathtub along with hair and soap scum. 2) In both of the rooms rented was coffee in the coffee pots. 3) Next to the refrigerator and the dresser was a cheese wrapper. 4) There was crumbs all over the floor which I knew had not been vaccumed because there were toys and change left on the floor.5) We had 3 staying in one room and when asked for extra towels the desk told us that "oh we ran out last evening and have none at this time." What's up with that...it is not swimming pool season. Water pooled out in the floor when taking a shower. Well is this enough to keep you looking??? Well it is for us...sorry but this is not a place that I will spend money on for vacationing.

  • Liked — absolutely nothing
  • Disliked — the entire stay was horrible...
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank RCanSawGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    15
    24
    13
    41
See reviews for
28
35
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northwest Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2007

I was a little concerned at first about the motel, but the Knights Inn is really pretty nice. It is a little old and worn but it is clean, quiet, and reasonable. Also the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JimNWArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ozark, MO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2007

My wife & I stayed here in January of '07, the primary reason for the visit being opening day at Oaklawn. The location of Knights Inn is a bit far out for that, so I'd probably research it a bit and stay a little closer next time.

We booked on Priceline, and got a pretty good deal on it. Check in/front desk went smoothly, and the people were very friendly and helpful.

Water pressure isn't great, and it took forever to get the water warm for showers/baths. TV was very small (19" maybe?) for a motel. Room was clean, had a table and chairs, but was a bit worn.

If you're just staying for a night or two, it's certainly a good option and considerably more affordable than a lot of other hotels. Expect a no-frills, but clean room and you shouldn't be disappointed.

  • Liked — value
  • Disliked — not especially "cozy" or well-furnished
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank razorback70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2006

The hotel was nice for the price. The lady at the front desk was very nice. My wife forgot the iron and we were able to get one from the front desk. The only problems I had with the room were, when the housekeepers cleaned the room the door was left open and flies seemed to migrate to the room, the television was small and there were no front windows to see the parking lot. All and all the room was clean, it had a refrigerator, table and chairs. We would stay here again anytime.

  • Liked — location and price
  • Disliked — the flies, small television and no front windows
  • Tips/Secrets — none
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabaster, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2005

During our move to Hot Springs we were not able to get to our new house because of snow and ice. We stayed in several of the local hotels/motels and found that for the money, Knights Inn was the best around. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet and the motel is conveniently located. If we had it to do again, we would stay every night at Knights Inn instead of moving about the city as we did. Hats off to the staff of Knights Inn!

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LPetty420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2005

I stay at this place about once a year when going with some friends to the Superlift Off-Road park. It is the closest hotel the park and still close to some of the main things in town. I plan to continue staying there on future trips.

  • Stayed April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hot springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2004

The girl working front desk backed into another guests car and broke their side mirror off, she then left the property. meanwhile, as my husband and I are sleeping, the owner of that vehicle discovers their cars damage and destroys our car! Totally ripped off my side mirrors! When I found this the next morning I went to front desk, she said she couldnt help me, that she did the other car but didnt know anything about mine and refused to call the owner! I called police to make report, the monday following this incident we contacted the owner and he states that he was never informed of the incidents! He refuses to pay for the damages which happened directly in front of his security cameras! Now we are having to take multiple actions involving small claims court and contacting the local better business bureau.

Helpful?
10 Thank TotallyRippedOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#24 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#28 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
All Seasons Lodge
All Seasons Lodge
#30 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
7.2 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#23 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Hot Springs

Property: Knights Inn Hot Springs
Address: 1871 E Grand Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4891
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Hot Springs 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located right outside of Hot Springs National Park. The popular theme park Magic Springs is not even a mile down the road. Historic downtown Hot Springs and other popular attractions are less than a 10 minute drive. We offer FREE wifi, FREE breakfast, cable with HBO, refrigerator, coffee maker and friendly service with all of our rooms. We also have rooms available with Jacuzzi tubs and even heart shaped Jacuzzi tubs. In the summer relax by our outdoor pool while enjoying the lovely Arkansas weather. Come visit us at Knights Inn "Every Night, Just Right." Recently renovated the rooms and office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing