We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lavender & Lemon - Who would guess?!?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fat Bottomed Girl's Cupcakes

Fat Bottomed Girl's Cupcakes
Ranked #1 of 12 Dessert in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lavender & Lemon - Who would guess?!?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

While strolling around the lovely Hot Springs downtown and bathhouse row, I recommend stopping by Fat Bottomed Girl's Cupcakes. They are eager to please and have some unique and delicious selections. We purchased three types and split them all to have a full experience without adding to our bottoms. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality and wonderful flavors. The unique lemon and lavender cupcakes were divine!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Friday_Wyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    174
    81
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Omg this are for sure the best cup cakes we have ever had no doubt this is a must try if you are in hot springs this was truly the highlight of the vacation

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank likeovernightstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good desserts and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Great variety of cupcakes. Some unusual offerings. Friendly staff. Highly recommend buying an assortment. Last for 48 hours in the box without refrigeration. I could not wait until I got home. You won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ObedF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love <3”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My mom, daughter, and I got each a different cupcake so we could share and taste the different cupcakes. I got red velvet. My mom got Strawberry cheesecake and my daughter got the melted oreo. They were all fab and good but our favorite was the strawberry cheesecake. The cupcakes were huge and at a fair price. Can't wait to go back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iola, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Love Cupcakes! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff and AWESOME cupcakes. One ooey gooey buttercreme and one Orange Crush! Nice store setup and a wonderful experience. Definitely a place to stop when in Hot Springs!

Helpful?
Thank JohnDanitaHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Bottomed Girl's Cupcakes also viewed

 

Been to Fat Bottomed Girl's Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing