We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world charm and luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Springs Hotel & Spa
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Valencia, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Old world charm and luxury”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Springs Hotel and Spa rooms are massive, and the bed I had was a king with feather pillows which I love. I travela great deal for pleasure and I'm over 6' and 280 lbs so I enjoy a bed that has room. I slept like a baby. The wifi was great. The room had a balcony with a great view. The hotel was very quiet and the resturant within was excellent. Staff friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeraldWennerstr... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    69
    73
    70
    126
See reviews for
88
130
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I understand they are improving the hotel, but my family saved for a long time to take this trip. we wanted a hotel with a pool, cable and internet. My mother had to work during the vacation, so she planned to sit by the pool on her laptop most of the time. They chose the week of our trip to change all the TVs in the building, upgrade the cable and internet, etc. The pool was closed the entire time. My mother had to sit at McDonald's most of the trip so she could use their wifi for work. We were so bored we decided to do laundry and the washer worked but the dryer didn't so our clothes got mildewed. The only thing nice about our stay was the veiw from the filthy balcony, and the sweet housekeeper.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank cwdaydreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

First the rooms smell of mildew. They need to be remodeled. The carpets are disqusting. My kids feet were black after walking across the floor in our room. We had a double bed and one of the beds was broke down. The wifi at the hotel was horrible. It barely ever worked. Also the cable in our room at first worked and we had 5 channels. But the next morning our cable was out completely. So we had to watch a black tv for the remainder of the stay. We arrived on Sunday. And it had just finished raining. And they would not open the pool at all that day. On Monday I went and ask what time it would open and they tell me it will not open today either because it's always closed on Mondays. So we checked out early from our vacation because this hotel was horrible. The rooms are very hot. Air does not work well. Hallways are very hot.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jarred1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 September 2014
I have never noticed the smell of mildew in our rooms. Perhaps on a rainy, hot day there was humidity in the air. We do vacuum and replace our carpet regularly. I am sending this response out using the hotel’s wifi system (it works perfectly). On rainy days because of the danger lightning strikes we close the pool (also rain can change the PH balance of the water and treatment is necessary which precludes any use until the PH is in balance). We did do some work on our AC this summer and it is now working perfectly. Thank you for your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tylertown, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the Spring Hotel for the annual motorcycle rally. Our room was spotlessly clean and the A/C worked very well. They have just installed a new A/C system. We did have some issues with the plumbing, but they are working on it.. The staff bent over backward to make everything right for us. Be patient with The Spring, we had a great stay and will surely be back. They have great plans for the future! Also don't miss George and the Garden Bistro.. They have great food and drink!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilyn44064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Thank you so much for your review and honest and positive comments. We appreciate you. It is true our hotel is great and we try to please our guests. Come back and see us any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I seriously couldn't believe this hotel. We arrived and was told that they didn't have the room we were expecting. We ended up paying 100$ for a 50$ room. It was outrageous. We were put in the front of the hotel and it was a motorcycle ralley. Needless to say it was the worst night sleep I ever got. You can hear all the road noise like your standing beside the road. The room smelled old and there was no air conditioner. Before we went to bed a spider crawled out of the covers. Not very well taken care of. There was no continental breakfast and just vending machines. We were going to take the stairs to the lobby and they were blocked off half way down. Talk about safe..The receptionist was just rude. I will NEVER Stay there again. And I recommend nobody else stay either.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tdpearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iola, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Lance and the staff were wonderful. Our room was clean and our view of downtown was great. The Springs Hotel seems to be updating a few things so that gave us the impression of them moving forward. All older hotels have little blemishes but overall this was a wonderful experience for our 19th Anniversary!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnDanitaHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fate, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had a great time there. Staff were incredible real people. Very helpful and accommodating. Titled blue Monday because we were there on Monday and the pool is closed for treatment on Mondays. Bar and restaurant on the premises and several others within walking distance. Only a half a block from bath house row and all the shopping a woman can do in a day assuming she's not in one of the spas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#27 of 45 in Hot Springs
274 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 45 in Hot Springs
144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#24 of 45 in Hot Springs
193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Hotel & Spa

Property: The Springs Hotel & Spa
Address: 135 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Hotel & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Springs Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Hot Springs
The Springs Hotel And Spa
Springs Hotel Hot
Downtowner Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing