We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food and location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Newk's Eatery

Newk's Eatery
Ranked #55 of 269 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Newk's Eatery is leading the next generation with its culinary-driven menu prepared in our open-view kitchens, featuring made-from-scratch soups, fresh salads, artisan pizzas, hot toasted sandwiches and desserts. Founded in 2004, Newk's currently operates and franchises more than 100 units in 13 states and is gaining national attention for its accelerated growth and commitment to community. The newest Newk's restaurants feature a Generation 2 design, presenting a fresh, on-trend look for the brand while maintaining the company's signature warmth and open-view kitchen.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food and location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We were shopping and wanted to grab something to eat before going to Sam's Club located in the same center. We were very happy with the experience and food quality. Wife at 1st did not really feel like sandwich or pizza but after one bite changed her mind. She got soup and half ham and cheese sandwich and loved it. I got the shrimp salad and was pleased with the amount of shrimp, Very good as well. Staff was great and place was kept clean. We will return.

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    31
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great Pizza, busy but fast service. So much to chose from. Kids loved it. Mac n cheese was good also.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great variety and quick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We found this place based on our group wanting some pizza, but also looking for other options too. We had a group of 4 and each tried some different foods. I got the pepperoni and sausage pizza (delicious) and split the summer salad (very good). My wife got the soup and salad and was somewhat disappointed with the salad dressing and the bisque. I would suggest getting the dressing on the side so this doesn't happen to you. The other two in our party got a veggie pizza (meh) and a pimento cheese sandwich (awesome). The bread that the sandwich came on was very tasty.

The place was very clean and well set up with drinks/toppings/etc. Once you order you get a number and sit down to wait for the food to be brought to you. Service was pretty quick.

Prices seemed reasonable and the location was easy to get to.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Timmay211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“An Amazing "Fast Food" Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We went to Newk's on a recommendation and were not disappointed. A cross between a sit-down place and a casual come-as-you-go joint, everything we had was delicious. I had the pesto chicken sandwich with a side of macaroni and cheese. The sandwich was delicious, tasty and mouth-watering. The mac and cheese was phenomenal. My wife had the fire roasted tomato soup with the pimiento cheese sandwich. The soup was great and the sandwich was like one of the best grilled cheese sandwich you ever had. The food was quick but the speed took nothing away from the quality. The people there were nice and helpful when they found out we were there for the first time. If you are in town, you would have to work hard to find a better lunch spot.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank baltoteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food at a decent price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Good variety of salads and sandwiches. You order up front and it is delivered to your table. Everything I've had there has been great. Good service, decent prices!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jwlindakay445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Newk's Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Newk's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing