We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing magic show”

The Maxwell Blade Theatre of Magic
Ranked #3 of 78 things to do in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing magic show”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Maxwell Blade is a wonderful illusionist, he is very funny and also very good at his magic tricks. We were in the front row and was amazed. He was just a few feet in front of us and he does a lot of audience participation from the first 2 rows. We absolutely will go back and see his show again. His Jr. magician was pretty amazing as well. he brings children on stage to join in and brought my 12 yr old granddaughter up on stage. She enjoyed the whole show as well. Its a very family friendly show so bring the kids. A must see show if you are in Hot Springs!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank debdoll63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    80
    16
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Magic show”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The show was awesome. Great crowd interaction. Funny and very talented. I enjoyed the music. The studio had great props. Love the piano.

Helpful?
Thank leannegrisham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Excellent!!Very Entertaining”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very entertaing! Its a must see! Our whole group of 10 in tears from laughung so hard! Great Magic Great laughs Maxwell Blade is a true talent!!My boys cant stop talking about it. We will be back;)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank swampdonkey212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“party of 5”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

went to see the Scott Davis magic show on wed july 2nd. brought the kids ages 9,9,14 and we laughed so hard. he called the 2 younger ones on stage and they loved it. they had about 25 people there and it was perfect for during the week. heard they have a buffet on the friday and sat shows. but we had other plans so couldn't it. the tricks were very good. so if u got kids take them. i would go see his show again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cathyw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
“Wonderful show!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Pleasant staff and Maxwell is super nice. So glad we made his show. We were totally amazed and entertained the entire time. The cost of the show was very low. We will be back next time we come to Hot Springs. We'll be fans for life.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rta67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Maxwell Blade Theatre of Magic also viewed

 

Been to The Maxwell Blade Theatre of Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing