We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Highlight of Hot Springs”

The Maxwell Blade Theatre of Magic
Ranked #3 of 78 things to do in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Natchez, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Highlight of Hot Springs”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just saw Maxwell's show for the second time....we are already planning to see him again on our next trip! We can't imagine going to Hot Springs without treating ourselves to this wonderful show of entertainment, music, mad-cap comedy, and oh yeah, he does some pretty amazing magic too!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne Lauro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    84
    17
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We walked in the door as Mr. Maxwell himself was opening his storefront! He was very engaging with our entire family! The show was absolutely wonderful! Our kids were mesmerized the entire hour! Great value, great fun!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Timshv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One word..Awesome”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just left the show. Didn't know what to expect. only one of four to have seen magic sh I w before. Was awesome. Very family oriented. I recommend anyone in the Hot Springs area or within driving distance to go see this show. You won't be sorry.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan_Black_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Evening!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My 17-YO son & I thoroughly enjoyed the show. It was amazing, magical, and the audience participation was great! The show was 1.5 hours long and MORE than worth the $18 ticket price. Maxwell is quite the showman & we were on the 2nd row & couldn't figure out ANYTHING! Also after the show Maxwell hangs out in the store area answering questions & demonstrating simple tricks for the kids (& adults--LOL!)

We'll go again when in the area!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Saline, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best thing to do in Hot Springs!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is the best thing to do in Hot Springs!!! He is funny and very talented. We loved the show so much!!!!!! You have to do this if you are in town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Maxwell Blade Theatre of Magic also viewed

 

Been to The Maxwell Blade Theatre of Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing