We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, lovely lobby/bar area, great free breakfast, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Awesome, lovely lobby/bar area, great free breakfast, great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Traveling on PCS orders and although they couldn't get close to the per diem rate we decided to pay the difference and glad we did. Stayed another night and the young man at the desk was able to lower us another $10 so that was great. Free parking great location great breakfast with made to order omelette station and pancakes. Hotel restaurant was great , ESP for kids and the staff was SO super friendly and service was awesome. Very clean laundry room so that was a plus for us. Beds were comfy and we had a lovely view. Kids loved pool & spa, only downside was the tiles are SUPER slippery! Bad choice for the pool area...a little girl slipped & then later on saw an older gentleman fall! But other than tHat awesome time!!!! Would def look out for more embassy hotels if this is an indication. !!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you for being our guest and thank your for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that your family enjoyed all of our facilities and our friendly staff. Thank you for the comment regarding our pool deck as well. The deck was scrubbed and treated with a slip resistant chemical earlier this week and we will be sure to monitor it so that it is safe as possible for all of our guests. Thanks again for the feedback and thank you for your service to our country.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    322
    113
    54
    36
See reviews for
393
331
26
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The staff, the evening happy two hours, the complimentary breakfast and the free shuttle all add up to an outstanding experience. The only place to stay in Hot Springs! It is also close enough to walk to Bath House Row and shopping in the down town area. Several eating and entertainment options are also nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your five star review on TripAdvisor. We definately appreciate the time you to share your experience with our future guests. I am glad that your enjoyed our staff, our Complimentary Evening Reception, Complimentary Breakfast and our free shuttle service. Hope for the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This was the best Embassy suites I have stayed at and the one I will measure all others by. Nicest staff, impeccable rooms, and great property! If all Embassy's were like this, I'd never hesitate to book an embassy room again. However, as we soon found out, all properties can differ greatly. Hilton cannot consistently replicate the experience we had at Hot Springs. So recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitKat12450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you so much for the incredible 5 star review. We really appreciate the time you took to share your experience and we really appreciate your very generous compliments. I will be sure to share your review with our team. We hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is a nice Embassy Suites, but the parking is very lacking. With the Convention Center nearby, we had to park over a block away all weekend every time we returned to the hotel. Will heavily consider other options on return trips.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We do appreciate all the feedback that we receive from our guests. I am sorry that there was not convenient parking during your visit. If we are fortunate enough to have you back please keep in mind that our Bellmen are available to assist with parking. Additionally we do offer a complimentary shuttle to many points including Historic Bath House Row, Oaklawn Racing and Gaming and Magic Springs Water and Theme Park. We have quite a few guests report that once they get here they never get in their vehicle again (and don't have to park again) until it is time to go home.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Beds were so comfortable. The suite was large. Two-rooms separated by a door. Bathtub and shower. Kitchen area had a fridge, microwave, and coffee-maker. Not good for tea. Large living room. TV in each room. Couch had some tears, but this didn't bother us.
Quiet bedroom, corner suite, room 920.
The only downside was the constant piano music in the evening from 5:30 until past 9pm. This hampered movie watching in the room.
Large, free breakfasts. Ample evening snacks and free wine and beer.
VERY friendly staff. Excellent massage by Clayton.
I would stay there again. I wish they'd limit loud piano music to 5:30pm - 7:30pm, the time of evening snacks.

Room Tip: I chose a corner room, RM 920, which allowed the bedroom to be very quiet despite the full crowd. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you so much for being our guest last week and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all the feedback we receive and we are always sure to follow up on any shortcomings and happy to consider all of our guest's suggestions. We are very happy that you indicated that you would return in the future. Cascade's Piano Bar currently features live music until 8:30pm on Wednesday and Thursday and 9:30pm on Friday and Saturday. We will definately be sure to ask our musicians to turn the volume down and we also will consider shortening the format and seeing what kind of feedback we get our guest's that enjoy the piano. Thank you also for mentioning the Excellent massage you received in Spa Botanica from Clayton. We will be sure to pass the compliment along. We hope you will return soon and hope that we can earn 5 stars on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Embassy Suites is always my first choice if available whenever I travel. The staff is always very helpful and the quality and cleanliness is always top notch. I would recommend the Embassy in Hot Springs, AR to anyone traveling to the area. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us again and thank you for the five star review. We appreciate your mentioning that our staff is always helpful and that the quality and cleanliness is always top notch. We also appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to anyone traveling to the area. Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Although this hotel is a bit pricey, like the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. Free full breakfast, free shuttle, free daily paper or Wall Street Journal, and free managers reception with snacks and cocktails. I've stayed here on a couple of past visits. My only complaint this last time, was the air conditioning didn't seem to get the room cool enough, no matter how low I set it. Other than that, no problems.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us once again and thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate the time you took to provide us specific feedback. We are certainly glad you appreciate the value proposition that Embassy Suites has to offer. I was able to look back and determine that you stayed in suite 510 and we will be sure that the air conditioning is cooling properly. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
887 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
474 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
154 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing