We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thumb's Up!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hot Springs, United States
1 review
“Thumb's Up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

I had an extremely enjoyable stay at the Embassy Suites. This hotel lobby is lovely and inviting. The staff very friendly and helping. Check-in and check-out was handled quickly and efficiently. The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable and the environment quiet which provided for a good night's sleep. Shuttle service is available to popular attractions. I had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you also for sharing your very enjoyable stay with TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that all aspects of your stay met your expectations. I will be sure to share your review with our team as a regular reminder that each and everyone of us make a difference in shaping our guest's experiences. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. We would love another opportunity to be of service and to earn another five star review.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    305
    106
    51
    35
See reviews for
373
309
26
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
columbia, sc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hotel needs an overhaul from decor to cleaning. There are so many other spa/hotel choice in the area that are right in the historic district that are more cost effective. Manager's reception snacks were low-budget

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank carolinagirls3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking your time to share your review. I am sorry that your experience was not up to Embassy Standards. We are very committed to your comfort and complete satisfaction and it is very disappointing to us when we fall short. We do consider all of the feedback we receive very seriously and include that feedback in our planning process. We do have some renovations that will begin within the next 60 days and then more to come in all our suites in 2014. We are committed to remaining a top rated Embassy Suites Hotel.
Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! We hope that you will try with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Just here one night on business. I would describe it as a typical Embassy Suites. Checkin was easy and the front desk person was very friendly and helpful.

Room was clean and comfortable. Even though it was the beginning of October, it was still 88 degrees outside and the a/c in the room didn't seem to be able to keep up. Room did get comfortable after the sun went down.

Only complaint would be the breakfast in the morning. Ordered an omelet and it was the worst that I have ever had at an ES. (This was about the 30th ES that I have stayed at). I was happy to see that the fruit appeared to be fresh as opposed to coming out of a package, but the watermelon was so over ripe that it wasn't edible. One sip of the coffee and that was enough for me. Noticed that there were lots of almost full cups of coffee left on tables.

This is definitely one of the better hotels in Hot Springs, but my suggestion would be to go somewhere else for breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jclassvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for the review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests, including the constructive criticism. I am sorry that your breakfast experience was not up to our standards and we will be sure to follow up with our breakfast team and strive to deliver the best possible product. We have listened to comments about the coffee we serve and I am pleased to report that we have signed an agreement with a new supplier and our new coffee and equipment should be in place within the next 30 days.

Thank you again for review. We hope that you will try us again soon. We would welcome an opportunity to be of service to you again and earn a 5 star review.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We thought the hotel was really nice & the personell friendly and efficient. Loved the breakfast bar with fresh made omlets. Usually there's too much light in a room for me but their curtains were great & no light came through.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for review. We really appreciate the time you to provide specific feedback about your stay. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our breakfast team. We hope to be of service to you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumelle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The embassy sweets are always clean and the breakfast buffet is a plus. Kyle was on the front desk and he was very accomodating. He remembered our names and my grandsons, 11 & 9, had no problem interacting with him. He was very professional. He reminded me of the staff at the Ritz.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip to Hot Springs with your grandchildren and thank you for the very nice review. I am pleased that Kyle did a good job in taking care of your family and engaging your grandsons. Klye is a new team member with no previous hotel background (some folks are just naturals!) and we are very pleased to have him on our team. Thank you again for your patronage and your comments. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherokee Village, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed at Embassy Suites Hot Springs on a recent business trip. Coming back from a long day of meetings to a clean room with a comfortable living area and separate bedroom makes for a very nice home away from home. Two thumbs up - and a 10 on this stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Wow, 2 thumbs up and a 10 on your recent business trip! Thank you so much for such a great review. I appreciate the time you took to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Whether for business or pleasure we hope that you will stay with us again whenever you are in our area.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

My third visit in the past 5 years with the same level of very good service and accomodation.
The location is another plus as you can walk to everything of interest in the downtown area.
The bar and wait staff do an excellent job and make you feel welcome. The rooms are super quiet and that may be due to the fact nothing is happening in Hot Springs!

Room Tip: I prefer higher floors away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTINLA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage and loyalty over the last five years and thank you for the review. We are very pleased that you continue to enjoy the excellent service by our Food and Beverage staff and the welcoming spirit from all of our team members. We look forward to being of service to you for years to come.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#8 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing