We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for a Wedding reception and for our guests.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Ten months before my daughter's wedding, we came to Hot Springs to choose a hotel for the reception and for our guests. After looking at several, we saw just what we wanted at Embassy Suites. The room was large enough but there was a plan if we needed more space. The food was put out and displayed beautifully and right on time. The quality of the food was excellent. There were plenty of servers to assist our guests. The variety of choices was amazing. Most of our guests also stayed at the Embassy. It was especially nice because we had more time to visit with family and friends. Everyone loved the free breakfast. Even the ones who were late sleepers made sure they were up in time for the delicious food. I didn't hear one complaint by any of our guests and believe me if they weren't happy we would hear about it. Almost forgot, the location was close to every thing. Everyone left with a smile on their face and some beautiful and fun wedding memories.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your Wedding and group booking experience on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that your daughter's special day was so memorable and so much fun. Our Wedding Coordinator and Catering team always strive to create memorable and worry free experiences. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to our team so that they know that the job they did helped make a wonderful memory for your family. If you have any other single daughters we would love to be of service to you and your family once again! Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

951 - 957 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had a corner suite which was good sized and quiet. The furniture could have been in better shape, the couch had a large stain and a hole. There was a crumpled subway napkin in the microwave. The bathroom wasn't as clean as I would have liked. The staff was friendly and check in was simple. The breakfast was really good. The hotel is convenient to bathhouse row without being in the middle of the crowded part of town. Parking leaves a bit to be desired, I saw a sign for valet parking but never saw a valet, we ended up parking behind the convention center after asking where to park and being told "oh, you can drive around the hotel and look, but you'll just have to find a place".

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your comments with TripAdvisor. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests and we are always diligent in passing the comments along and strive to use the feedback we receive to make lasting improvements. I am very sorry that all that you encountered was not as good as it should have been. I do commit to you that we will do our best to be more consistently excellent. It is our hope that if your travels bring you back to Hot Springs that you will provide us another opportunity to be of service and provide a level of service that is as good as it could be.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed here for a conference. The hotel was great. Check in was a breeze. Loved that they had a complimentary evening reception and the breakfast was great! Some people complained about the walk to the conference center, but it is good exercise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Liza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay for during your recent conference. We appreciate the wonderful review and the nice comments about your smooth check-in, and your good experiences with our complimentary breakfast and evening reception. We hope that we will have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times for girls weekend away and have enjoyed both stays. The hotel rooms are nice and beds are comfy.....breakfast is great! The only complaint I have had here is on my last trip there were some very bad cat odors in one of the elevators and on one of the floors. It IS a pet friendly hotel though and I have to say that when we (among others) complained, it was taken care of promptly! I would recommend staying here and will stay here again. Great location as well.....can walk to downtown shops!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank sstill77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel once again for your girls weekend and thank you for the five star review. We appreciate the time you took to share your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your suite, the comfortable beds, complimentary breakfast and our location. I do apologize for the odor you encountered and I am glad that we resolved that issue quickly. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great property. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really great. Also enjoyed the evening reception with complimentary drinks also. Very nice sitting area for talking with friends or playing cards, etc.

Room Tip: This was a good location for walking to the shops and bathhouse row.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MISSL346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your outing and thank you for the nice review. We appreciate the time you took to share your comments. We are very pleased that enjoyed the service provided by our team and enjoyed the complimentary evening reception and our complimentary breakfast. We hope that we may have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The carpets showed excessive wear and were dirty.
The televisions were on there last leg both were worn out the screens were so dark they were hardly viewable
The mirrored closet door had trouble opening and closing and the a/c could not be balanced between the two room suite..
The furniture was also old and worn.
The king mattress was past due for replacement and the pillows were non supportive I had 4
The hotel was living off the Embassy reputation with a way over due make over.
I could go on and on but the management knows this but profit takes the place for comfort at this Embassy.

This Embassy makes me happy that I am no longer a road warrior.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marine2064217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review on TripAdvisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations and to make sure your stay is pleasant and comfortable.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Comments such as yours assist us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments and the issues that you have expressed in your review will be quickly addressed.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience you went through during your stay and hope to have the opportunity to serve you next time you are in town.

If I can be of further assistance, do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location, walking distance to bath house row. the rooms are very spacious and nice. only issue is with the carpets in the common areas being very stained, past ready for replacement. The problem I had was that the dog show was at the convention center and there were dozens of dogs going through the lobby causing the hotel elevators and lobby to smell doggy. I have allergies, so this was most unwelcome. I understand that this show only goes there once every few years, so you likely will not be there at the wrong time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for being our guest and thank your for sharing your comments on TripAdvisr. We appreciate the 4 star review and look forward to earning 5 stars on your next visit. We are pleased to report that in less than 2 months we will commence renovations that will replace 8 floors of public area carpeting with more to follow in 2014. Our team does welcome and enjoy or four legged guests and we do agree that events like the Dog Show at the adjacent convention center do not occur very often. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
918 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
485 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#7 of 45 in Hot Springs
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: £116 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing