We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usually Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 June 2014

While my numerous stays at this particular hotel have always been extremely pleasant, the most recent trip was a poor experience. There was a cheer camp staying at the hotel, so it was very noisy, as you can imagine! Additionally, there was routine maintenance of both the lobby and parking lot, which made parking and entrance very inconvenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us again this year for your annual conference and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate all the comments we receive and strive to improve from them. We value all of our group and convention clients and strive to meet all their needs. I can report to you that your annual convention will not be held at the same time as the cheer competition next year so we should be able to provide the 'usual wonderful' experience you have come to expect. We actually did not plan on completing two improvement projects during the same week, but Mother Nature had other plans. Our parking lot was half complete the week before your visit and then eight straight days of rain changed the completion date. Both those improvement projects are now complete. We are sorry for the inconvenience they caused. We do have more improvements on the way, but not any that would cause significant disruptions to our guests. We appreciate your continued patronage of our hotel and we hope to be of service to you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

881 - 887 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Embassy in Hot Springs if very conveniently located next to the Convention Center. The accommodations are good and the complimentary breakfast is very tasty. There are a lot of choices for food at breakfast. The evening reception is nice as well. Nice lobby area to socialize with friend. Fitness center is very disappointing. Very small and non-working cardio machines.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations, the free made to order breakfast and the complimentary evening reception.
Sorry that our fitness center was not 100%. We have ordered all new cardio equipment. We expected delivery by now and we are now told that our new equipment will be delivered and installed within two weeks. We hope you return soon and enjoy the new equipment.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

For a family of four plus it was very accomendating and comfortable. Just like home it seemed. Excellent service and beautiful hotel to stay. The perfect hotel in the area with lots of things to view. Very professional facility. Easy check in and check out. Nice staff with generous tenues...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Reba J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you bringing your family to our Hotel to enjoy all that Hot Springs has to offer and thank you for sharing your 5 star experience on TripAdvisor. We are very please that youf family found our staff to be attentive to your needs and that they helped to create an enjoyable time in Hot Springs. We hope you will return often.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just completed my 3rd stay, girl's weekend trips. We park the car and start the party! When you combine the free breakfast, complimentary Happy Hour and Larry the Shuttle driver, then add clean spacious suites and a friendly, casual atmosphere the stage is set for a perfect weekend. The hotel is close to all of the shops, bath houses, bars and restaurants in downtown Hot Springs. I can't see why anyone would choose anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank hzentz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We appreciate your repeat business and we certainly appreciate you sharing your 5 star experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you for the compliment on our clean and spacious suites and thank you for recognizing the excellent service that Shuttle Driver Larry Natt provides. He always strives to represent our hotel in the best possible manner. We hope to have you back soon to enjoy all that our hotel and our cool resort city has to offer.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

we like embassy hotels everywhere and the one in hot springs arkansas is outsanding. we have stayed there 7-8 times, always good for convention center activities, motorcycle events, etc. hot springs is a wonderful place to visit, bobbalu's is the best hamberger in america, there is great ice cream next door, and the cops are friendly. just tell them that you ride a motorcycle and they will do what they can in the situation. HAPPY DAYS.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Suni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you very much for your continued patronage and for the outstanding review. There are lots of reasons to come and enjoy all that Hot Springs has to offer. We can now add friendly police officers to the list! We are proud to have earned your repeat business and hope to be of service to you for years to come.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The overall value for the room and amenities exceeded our expectations. We had a little trouble checking in I believe it was a miss-communication on the staff part but check out was a breeze. The complimentary beverages are amazing! The transportation service was by far the best!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank margereta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Bachelorette Celebration and thank you for sharing your five star experience on TripAdvisor. Our free 2 hour evening reception, free made to order breakfast and our free local area shuttle does make a pretty compelling value proposition. We appreciate you letting us all know. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Nice place. We had a couple of issues, Dirty towels were accidentally left behind the bathroom door we discovered when we arrived. Blanket on one bed needed washed. Besides that we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. Great location. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Melody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are certainly glad you enjoyed our staff and our location. We are disappointed that your stay was only mostly good. We strive for 100% and I sincerely apologize for the slip-up regarding the condition of your suite when you checked in. I do appreciate your comment that you would return again. We will do our best to turn your four star experience into a 5 star one.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
939 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,693 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Hot Springs
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: £119 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing