We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and great location to historic Hot Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Monticello, Arkansas
Level Contributor
206 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and great location to historic Hot Springs”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed a couple of nights during spring break and was very impressed. The hotel is within walking distance of historic downtown Hot Springs with many attractions for tourists. They even run a shuttle if you don't feel like walking.

The evening reception with free drinks and snacks for two hours was great. I also enjoyed the breakfast buffet with cook to order omelets.

The rooms were great. Comfortable beds, two tvs, minifridge, microwave, etc. Very clean and quiet.

There was a minor problem with the air conditioning not working properly. It wasn't a problem in the spring since we could open a window but would be a huge problem in the summer.

The indoor pool was cold (I believe it was supposed to be heated) and I had to call three times to get them to bring towels.

It is a little more than other hotels in the area but you get what you pay for. The cost of the breakfast and drinks make it well worth the extra money. Highly recommended.

Make sure you join the hotel rewards program unless you want to pay extra for internet. Joining the program is free.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mister H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share the nice experience you had on your spring break trip to Hot Springs. We are so glad that you chose our hotel and that you had a good experience. Thank you for mentioning the spacious two rooms suites with two televisions and the microwave and refrigerator. We are glad that you enjoyed our free made to order breakfast and our 2 hour complimentary evening reception. We appreciate all your comments and we are always striving to improve our hotel. We are very happy that you stated that you would highly recommend our hotel. We hope to have you back this summer.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    314
    110
    53
    36
See reviews for
380
325
26
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very Nice newly updated Suite hotel in walking distance from Bath row. Excellent breakfast included. Plan to stay again on the way back :-) Very Clean. No nasty comforters here.

We had 2 double beds and then the sofa bed in front room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for the nice review. We are very pleased that you had a good experience and that you enjoyed a clean and comfortable suite and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We appreciate the time you took to share your comments and we hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Queen, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Beautiful facility with excellent staff. Rooms are clean and suites are large enough to not feel smothered. Internet available, but should be included to all for no added expense. The staff are readily available and kind. The entrance forum is beautiful and relaxing. The breakfast included in delicious with much diversity.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jerramy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your excellent hotel stay on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and we appreciate the time you took to share your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff. Complimentary WIFI is available to all our guests in our Atrium and Business Center. Thank you also mentioning our delicious complimentary made to order breakfast. We hope you will come back again soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The weekend we stayed was extremely busy, however, the staff was ready and got us checked in without a hitch. From the moment we walked in we were greeted by staff that was friendly, courteous, and gave great customer service. The hotel and rooms were clean and comfortable. We woke up to made to order pancakes and omelets as well as a fresh breakfast bar.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 925genec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you very much for such a nice five start review. We appreciate the time you took to share your great experience on TridAdvisor. We are pleased the you found our busy staff to be friendly, efficient and that they provided excellent guest service. Thanks also for mentioning your clean and comfortable suite and our tasty made to order breakfast. We will be sure to share your great experience with our team. We hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel is without doubt the nicest hotel in Hot Springs. We enjoyed our stay @ this property while visiting this beautiful town. However parking is absolutely horrible!!! Due to the hotel being attached to the town's convention center, the hotel's parking is combined with the convention center. This makes locating a parking space virtually impossible!!
The hotel needs to build a parking garage specifically for their guests!! Parking was a huge inconvenience for our family!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tleeblee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and we appreciate your comment about us being the nicest hotel in Hot Springs. We are sorry that parking was difficult during your stay. Occassionally some big events or multiple events can consume a lot of the available parking. Please keep in mind that we do offer valet parking that you might consider on one of the occassions that big events take up a lot of parking. The convention center is planning some additional parking on their west end which should mean less demand for parking on their east side ( the side the Embassy Suites is) Thank you again for the feedback.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was our last hotel on a 10 day motorcycle trip from TX to NC and back. 10 states in 10 days, 3,000 miles. It should have been the nicest hotel? It was certainly the most beautiful. But the service was comically bad.
We tried to check in at 5:30pm . . . but our room wasn't ready. They told us 30 minutes, but at 6:00 our room STILL wasn't ready. As an apology, Olivia at the front desk offered us 4 free drinks from the bar? But we don't drink - several of us are in recovery. She had nothing to say to that, and no other offer either.
Hey, but we could maybe go up to the spa, get massages while we wait? So I go back up to the desk and ask for a spa menu. Chris doesn't have one, but he suggests that I go up to the spa on the second floor and get one myself. Thanks for your help, Chris. So yes, I do go up to the spa on the second floor to get my own spa menu . . . but the spa is closed, doors locked, and the lettering on the door clearly states that they close at 4:00 on Sundays. The spa closed 2 HOURS before Chris sent me up there. The spa was closed before I even arrived at the hotel.
So we leave . . . go walk around Hot Springs, and have a truly delightful meal at Granny's Kitchen. When we get back to the hotel around 8:30, Chris meets us at the desk as we're attempting to check in, again. He apologizes for sending me up to the closed spa, but justifies it by saying that the spa "closed early" that day, and "no one had informed" him. Seriously? I was so completely stunned by his lack of responsibility (just an "I'm sorry" would have been better.) that I just walked away.
We FINALLY get to our room to find 2 of the SMALLEST "queen-sized" beds we've ever seen. We clearly stated that 4 adults were staying there, but there were only 3 towels in the bathroom, we had to call for more. There was only enough coffee for 2 people, so we had to call for more of that too.
Do yourself a favor . . . stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: all the rooms open up onto the atrium, so they are all loud all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeeMZ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We are very sorry that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry that we let the ball drop. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and we will certainly use your experience in our training activities. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We are also very sorry you were unhappy with the size of our full size beds. We understand they are not queen size and I am sorry if there was a miscommunication in that regard. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. If you are ever in our area again I hope you will consider giving us another chance so that we may provide you with the level of service you expect and deserve.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The housekeeping staff at this hotel are AMAZING!! I accidentally left an expensive watch in the room upon checkout and housekeeping turned it in to the Lost & Found and when I called, they mailed it back to me at my home. They should be highly commended for their honesty and professionalism!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Washington_DCJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you very much for posting such a nice review on TripAdvisor. Our housekeeping team works very hard and it gives me great pleasure to see them recognized for their outsdanding effort and for the importance their role is in taking care of our guests before, during and after their stay. Thank you again and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
296 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
864 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
34 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
146 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing