We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
“Hotel Excellence”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Have stayed here many times on business. Every time has been an excellent experience. Both the quality of the hotel and the service have always been extremely good. One of the better hotels I've stayed at on my many business trip around the country. Consistently excellent service in all areas.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much for your continued loyalty and patronage of our hotel and thank you for the excellent review. We are so very pleased that you have always found our hotel and the service we provide to be excellent, and to compare so favorably to all the hotels you stay at across the country. We hope to be your hotel of choice in Hot Springs for years to come.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    322
    113
    54
    36
See reviews for
393
332
26
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed 2 nights July 7 & 8. Upon arrival, I was treated very rudely by Anna to the point I wanted to cancel my reservation. I will not go into specifics as to all that transpired with her because the manager took care of it, but I wanted to mention her name because supposedly she is not normally like that. I hope other reviewers confirm or deny it. I'm trying to be fair about my review because I had many complaints. Someone was smoking on the 8th floor and it was creeping into my room in the middle of the night. They switched our rooms the next morning. After coming back from town though, our keys no longer worked and we had to get them rescanned. Then our toilet wouldn't flush properly. The manager addressed these problems head-on and really tried to make it right which to me shows that it's a good company. Also, except for the rude worker everyone else was kind and tried to make up for our bad experience (Marie & Curtis especially). So I can't give too negative of a review on service because of one grouch while the rest were gems. My two rooms were both extremely clean.

My big complaint is valet parking! The shuttle driver is also the valet attendant so he can be gone for huge chunks of time. The valet service isn't a true valet service either. It's a partial day only kind. I prefer a valet service you can call at any hour to get your car like if you want to leave early.

My advice is that if you have any problems at all, tell management. They really did try to fix everything and make our stay enjoyable. The hotel was clean and better than most in the area. They just need a new parking lot and a full time valet service.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahaynes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feedback. We do value all the feedback we receive even when it is not all good news. I am sorry that you had issues and I can assure you that we have addressed them to the best of our ability. I am glad that you were please with our response and that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our suites and the gems (especially Marie and Curtis) that you encountered on our team. I am sorry the valet was not immediately available. We do offer full valet service and you can call ahead at anytime and we will retrieve your vehicle in a timely manner. There are times when during slow periods only one Bellman is scheduled and other times when 2, 3 or 4 our scheduled based on anticipated volume. We also have several trained back-up valets (such as myself) that can be called to assist with valet parking. Thank you again for your fair review and feedback. I enjoyed meeting you while you were here and hope that you will give us a try again if you are ever back in Hot Springs.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here over 4th of July weekend and were overrun by a massive family reunion of about 250 people. They seemed to command the attention of most of the staff due to the volume of their group, and as a result, we didn't get very good service. The free breakfast and happy hour were great perks, but the lines were so ridiculous for the happy hour, you could probably only get 1 drink within the 2 hour window. Our room had a great view, but the pillow cases were stained, we had flies and spiders in our room, and we felt the room was dirty as a whole. We contacted the hotel upon leaving addressing some concerns, and TJ and Kurt were very pleasant to deal with and handled our issues in a manner that I think was fair. We didn't hear any hallway noise or doors slamming like often happens at hotels, so that was a plus. The bottom line is there are no "luxury" hotels in Hot Springs, they are all pretty old and run down - but next time I think we'd stay at the Arlington or somewhere else on Central Ave more convenient to the shops and baths. You can walk there from the Embassy Suites but have to walk through a very seedy neighborhood to get there. Also, they charge $10 a day for Wifi...

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view on the 9th floor. Great view of the mountain tower
See more room tips
Green Features: They only change the linens every 3 days, unless you request otherwise...
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripsAh0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us over the busy 4th of July Holiday and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do appreciate your comments and have made some improvements as a result of them. I appreciate your bringing your concerns to our attention while you were our guest and I am pleased that we were able to handle them in a fair and pleasant manner. We hope you will come back soon so we can create an excellent experience for you. When school goes back in session we have a brief serenity season with great summer weather that is an excellent time to enjoy all that Hot Springs and Embassy Suites has to offer.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Arkansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel but needs to add wifi to guest rooms. This is a main hotel for the convention center in Hot Springs. Doesn't make sense not to have wifi available in rooms when they have so many business guests.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review. If you have stayed with us in years past you remember that we only had wired internet access in our suites. In 2013 we added Wifi to all of our suites and public areas of the hotel including the pool, Spa Botanica, Bistro 400 and Cascades piano bar. We hope you will enjoy the service the next time you are in Hot Springs.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Breakfast was great and free every morning. Room was clean and cool and staff was very nice. The only thing that could have improved was the food from the Bistro but I have to say we did order room service a bit late?

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divinejools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your Great Experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your nice comments about our staff and we are very pleased that you enjoyed a clean and cool suite and your complimentary made to order breakfast. We hope you will return often.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

i stay here alot with my friends during the summer because we normally get season passes to magic springs i have NEVER had a bad stay here and some people would get mad about having to pay $10.00 a night per device that you use for wifi but in all aspect thats a small price to pay when you get FREE BUFFET BREAKFAST AND FREE ADULT DRINKS at night love this hotel and will ALWAYS reccomend here

Room Tip: try to request a high floor and along the back wall ie rooms 12-22 they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your continued patronage of our hotel and thank you for the very nice review. It is gratifying to hear that you have never had a bad experience at our. Our team works very hard to provide excellent service levels and we love to hear feedback like you have shared on TripAdvisor. We hope to be your hotel of choice in Hot Springs for years to come.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful, clean hotel. We were on 9th floor, away from elevators and had no trouble with noise. Complimentary breakfast each morning was great, and in walking distance of bath house row. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for the positive feedback. We are grateful that you took your time to share your family's awesome experience with TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your clean two room suite, free breakfast and our friendly team members. We look forward to having you back.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
887 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
474 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
154 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing