We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Embassy Suites Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Embassy Suites Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Best room for the money fantastic!! Free breakfast was on point a wide variety was offered. Beautiful lobby area and a friendly staff close to everything! Enjoyed the evening refreshments the exercise room and pool and hot tub area as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 862francesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your five star experience on TripAdvisor. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed our friendly staff, our free made order breakfast, our free evening reception as well our pool and fitness facility. Thanks again for the very nice feedback and we do hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    305
    106
    51
    36
See reviews for
373
310
26
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs for an impromptu last minute get together for four. We had ample room in our suite to accommodate all of us, the amenities you would expect at home and didn't want to leave. TJ at the front desk checked us in and was so kind and helpful. Phillip Little, the bellman/shuttle driver was just fantastic and recommended as well as drove us to a local restaurant and insisted we call when we wanted to come back.
We chose to walk back and it was a quick, quiet, safe walk back from the restaurant and a good choice thanks to Phillip.

I would recommend the location in proximity to the downtown area for walking and I didn't submit "Catch me at my best", the Hotel's service recognition program, however, hope this suffices for the two employees mentioned above. They were fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deandraguey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for you impromptu getaway and thank you for sharing your fantastic experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and we are very glad that you enjoyed your spacious suite, all our amenities and especially the service that was provided to you by TJ and Phillip. We will be sure to share your nice words to them. We hope to have you back soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We got a room in this hotel for my daughter's birthday. We love staying there because it has a great ambiance. We love the glass roof and glass elevator. Just wishing to hear great music playing in that piano bar. The pianist didn't have much passion playing the piano and hoping they'll put a lounge singer too :)

We never get to experience the happy hour coz it was only 5:30-7:30 PM. Although, we ordered come cocktails and enjoyed it. The food from their BISTRO resto was ok. I wouldn't say it's great but it wasn't that bad too.

Although, I witnessed how the room was being cleaned. And I didn't like it coz the cleaner didn't even vacuum the carpet nor mop or wipe the bathroom floor. She just changed the towels and that's it. Plus, she couldn't speak much English too and had a sign language approach. Cleanliness wise, not that superb. Mirrors were dusty and sofa bed smells like cigarette smoke.

We were excited about the indoor pool but when we get there it was small,crowded and from the glass door you already smell the heavy chlorine.

However, no matter how many flaws it has still my daughter had a great time being there!

Room Tip: Choose a non smoking room and a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brijy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you choosing our hotel for the special occassion of your Daughter's Birthday. We are glad that she had a great time being there. We appreciate your candid feedback and will sure to follow up very promptly and specifically in order to continuously strive to improve our product and service levels. We hope to be of service to you and your family again and we look forward for an opportunity to earn a five star review.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

P.S. We do have a lounge singer too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have stayed in Embassy Suites....I prefer them. However, the one located in Hot Springs, Arkansas, needed work. It was not as well-kept as others. The outside entrance, lobby, and eating areas were worn and needed maintence. I really felt these areas were not clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was fine, and the bed was comfortabe. I was very dissappointed in the sabbiness of the entrance, lobby, and eating areas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate all the valuable feedback we receive. We are glad that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful and that your suite and the comfort of your bed met your expectations. We are sorry that some of the areas at our entrance and on our first level were not as fresh as they should have been. This past week we have been very active with maintenance projects in these areas and have them looking as fresh as you would expect.
We do have plans for a thorough renovation of those areas in 2015. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Our overall hotel experience was less than satisfactory in comparison to other Hilton hotels with this type of rating. The linens on our bed were tattered and had holes in them. Housekeeping forgot to clean our room the first day and the second day it was not well cleaned- extra towels heaped on the sink in the bathroom, crumbs still on the coffee table. The manager did address our complaint and had the room re-cleaned, but this was less than ideal. The one evening we ordered room service, the food was not great; the Caesar salad was not fresh, and they buried the lettuce in tons of Parmesan cheese.
The morning buffet breakfast was adequate, and the location of the hotel was convenient to the downtown and adjacent to the convention center.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your reward stay and thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. We’re also very sorry that your salad did not live up to your expectations and our chef has reveiwed our standardized recipe with his team with your feedback in mind. If your travel brings you back to Hot Springs we would welcome an opportunity to be of service to you again and show you the level of product and service that would meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was my first time staying at The Embassy Suites. I stayed there for a family reunion. The customer service was excellent. I asked the doorman for extra towels and blankets and he assisted right away with a smile. The breakfast was delicious. You have a choice of what you would like in your omelette. Yes omelette!! They make omelettes and fresh pancakes for breakfast. The breakfast bar has fruit, oatmeal, muffins, scones, yogurt, bacon, sausage, and biscuits with gravy. The happy hour was awesome but your're limited to two free drinks. The view from my room was fabulous. I could see the greenery hills of Hot Springs, Arkansas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shayna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to be the host for your Family Reunion. We are so glad that you were pleased with your choice and that you experienced excellent customer service while you were here. Thank you also for mentioning our full free made to order breakfast and buffet. Our complmentary evening reception is always a big hit and actually we do not limit the offering to two free drinks. You can have as much as you like as long as you consume responsibly!. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We hope you will consider our hotel in your future travel plans.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Price is a little steep but I believe you get what you pay for. Love how manager's reception included the kids so they didn't feel left out. Marvelous sitting area and great cooked to order breakfast (I had omelets & pancakes). I even got a bag of rice from the cook to save my iphone that I dropped in the toilet. Two thumbs up!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time share your "Everything" review on Tripadvisor. We sure appreciate your business and we are very happy that you and your family enjoyed "everything" including our two hour evening reception and our free made to order breakfast. We are also pleased that you IPhone was saved! We hope to be of service to you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#8 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing