We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast, not so nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast, not so nice location”
Reviewed 11 October 2010

The good: First let me start by saying this hotel is very clean with spacious rooms. They offer an exceptional cooked to order breakfast that doesn't taste like typical hotel fare. (Be sure to get “The Embassy”. It’s filled with yummy goodness. ) The lobby is well appointed, and on the weekends they have live music.

The bad: Parking at the hotel is limited. You basically have two options: park around the hotel or across the street. Parking spots around the hotel are on an incline, making it difficult to get in and out of your vehicle and making it VERY easy for other car doors to slam into your car. There are some close-up spots, but typically they are full.

The ugly: The hotel is in front of what appears to be Section 8 housing. No joke. Some reviews say it’s a short walk from downtown Central Ave., but we chose (for safety reasons) to drive. I was a bit surprised by this considering the rave reviews about this hotel.

Overall, I would consider staying here again, but I would definitely reserve a standard room, not a King corner room as I did during my stay. The corner room is not worth the extra money, especially if you’re staying longer than one night. Some corner rooms may have good views, but some are blocked by the Summit Arena next door.

*Please note: Only after providing the above suggestions, would I recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arky26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotesdos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 12 October 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Your comments are taken seriously by our management team and they offer travelers great suggestions! A couple of other suggestions...guests are welcome to unload luggage and other belongings at anytime right at our door, they can also take advantage of our valet parking. We also have a complimentary shuttle service, so if you want to leave your car behind but don't want to walk the short distance to Central Avenue, our bellstaff are happy to accommodate. There is also a Mountain Express that the city now operates that runs right by the hotel as well.

Again we thank you for all of your suggestions and we hope you will come back and have another "Embassy Omelet" lovingly prepared by our breakfast chefs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    322
    113
    54
    36
See reviews for
393
332
26
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, TX
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We spent three nights at the Embassy Suites in Hot Springs, AR in July 2010 on a leisure trip.

The hotel is next door to the convention center, and about a quarter mile walk to Central Avenue and another quarter mile or so to bath house row, making it very convenient to the downtown area.

The hotel is very attractive both inside and out. We stayed in a “King Corner” room, which offers nice views out of windows in the living room and bedroom, and does not have the slightly annoying windows into the hotel. The bedroom and other parts of the room are fairly normal for Embassys, but the living room is ridiculously large. The couch, chair, TV, and little desk seemed lost in the room. This room seems to be a good choice if you want quiet, because we hear very little hotel activity from our room.

Being an Embassy, they offer a full cook to order breakfast, which was very good. I’m not sure how full the hotel was while we were there, but they seemed to handle the breakfast crowd fine until the last day, where we waited about 20 minutes in the “egg” line. The “manager’s reception” didn’t offer much, just some chip type items.

We did have a few issues with the hotel. First, it was pouring rain when we got there, and we could barely get our vehicle to the door area due to number of cars just somewhat randomly parked. The web site says they offer valet parking, but no one came to offer us that option, or for that matter, offer any type of help what so ever. I know Embassys are not considered “full service”, but this one appeared to not employ any bell service.

The parking options for the hotel are very poor. As I mentioned, it didn’t appear they had valet service mentioned on the web site. There is very little parking near any access doors, so you have to park either in the back, which frankly looked like it could be a security issue, or what we chose which is hotel and convention center parking across the street. Of course, it’s not marked as such and is next door to a local apartment complex.

We also did not think the hotel was a particularly good value. I understand that we agreed to pay the price, but it really seemed high for what we received. The King Corner for two people was $179 per night. Add in the usual “stick it to the tourist” taxes of $23.40 per night and we were paying over $200 night. Also, the Embassy does not offer free in room internet, so if you wanted internet access it is $9.99 per night.

It appears Embassy can charge this much because there are really not very many hotel options in the downtown area. The hotels that are there such as the Arlington are really old(I think they call it charming).

We really enjoyed our first trip to Hot Springs and thought the Embassy Suites was a nice hotel. However if we return we will be looking for a better value and probably better service.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank watkinsontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotesdos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 21 July 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am however so sorry that you didn't find the value our other guests find. The hotel does offer valet/bellman service, it is regretful however that we didn't have one available as you checked in. We understand that you have a choice when you come to Hot Springs, and we hope that you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

The actual hotel was pretty nice, but our room was pretty dirty. We stayed 2 nights and housekeeping never entered our room during our stay - no fresh towels, no coffee or shampoo refills, no beds straightened - nothing. There were bits of food and trash everywhere in the room, a previous guests hair conditioner, and the room was VERY dusty. Definately not what we expected for $170.00 a night.
We stayed at an Embassy Suites in DC several years ago, and they set the bar extremely high, so we were a little disappointed with this one.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkjaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotesdos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 15 July 2010
We are so sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. From the sounds of it, I think we must have missed your room for stayover service. Please know this is not a typical example of our housekeeping efforts. We hope that you will try us again. And please, never hesitate to call the front desk at any of our hotels if you have any needs at all. We are all happy to serve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Texas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We stay at the Embassy Suites (when available) when we travel to Hot Springs (3-4 times/year) and have not had a bad experience yet. The suites are always in great shape. The kids enjoy the pool and the fitness center. The breakfast is the best "free buffet" breakfast around - you just can't ask for more. I suggest getting downstairs early, especially on weekends because it gets very crowded in that last 90 minutes.

No complaints - great job Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastTexasGMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotesdos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 15 July 2010
Thank you so much for making us your first choice! We are so glad that you have great experiences at our hotel and we hope that you have many more! We appreciate your kind comments!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Stayed three nights at this hotel on a girlfriend trip. We loved this place. Nice, large rooms with sitting area, complimentary breakfast and coffee makers in our room. We had the baths and massages at the hotel and they were wonderful. Also did the tower tour, lake tour with lunch, and the Magic Springs water park. The staff at the hotel were great, this will definitely be the place we will stay when we go back. Also they are pet friendly.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wreckcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotesdos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 29 June 2010
Awesome! We are so glad that you had a great time! Next time you come, be sure to set some time aside for Garvan Woodland Gardens! It's beautiful all year round, but the Christmas lights are something to see!!! Thanks for the compliments! We hope you return soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Wonderful !! Very nice large and super clean rooms. Great breakfast. All staff was nice and helpful. Spa was nice had great massage and facial. Close to downtown but away from traffic.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McKenzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotesdos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 29 June 2010
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Thanks so much for taking the time to let everyone know how GREAT Hot Springs is! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosepine, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We had a great time in Hot Springs, went to mall, putt putt, downtown, bath houses, oaklawn horse races, duck boat tour on lake livingston

Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank COWGIRLUPRODEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotesdos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, 28 June 2010
Thank you so much for staying at the Embassy! It sounds like you really maximized your time in Hot Springs. We hope you will return and try some of our other attractions. Magic Springs Amusement Park, the Hot Springs Mountain Tower, one of our magic shows...all great entertainment and great values!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
887 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
474 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
154 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing