We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Monday is buffet night”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hawg's Pizza Pub

Hawg's Pizza Pub
Ranked #135 of 272 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Monday is buffet night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Thin crust pizza and a salad. Not bad. Probably not any place I ever go back to.

Wait staff was nice.

The building is a bar with a lot of space.

There is a papa john's across the street

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank M3kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza and cold beer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Great pizza with thin crunchy crust. Draught beer in pitchers with frozen baby bottle keeping it cold. Fun atmosphere with live music on the weekends. A Hot Springs favorite!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzieagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
138 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Ok food but great band”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Ok so I ordered a salad in a pizza joint. It was one of the lamest salads I've had in a long time. But the rest of my party liked their pizza and bread sticks. Our party was 4 adults and 3 kids. There was no room in the restaurant so we sat in the bar. The band started up and we all loved it. The kids loved being in a bar, listening to a band. The waitstaff made them feel welcome. Fun evening!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkadelphia AR
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

This place is great for family fun, and I love their pizza sauce. If you are on that side of Hot Springs, this place is worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank dawnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Traveling through Arkansas. Hubby and I wanted to try local pizza. Found Hawgs pizza online and decided to try. Ordered the medium Whole Hawg pizza without onions or jalapeños with thick crust. Waitress did not write it down. She comes back 30 minutes later and says "you wanted a medium whole Hawg no onions or mushrooms?" We corrected her and she said she was sorry but a big order had come in before us. No big deal, we're on vacation so we were patient. When our Pizza arrived 20 minutes later, we got a medium whole Hawg with onions, no jalapeños but thin crust. Luckily, the pizza was really delicious and the waitress charged us for a small due to the long wait.

I would eat here again but would make sure the waitress writes down the order.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christiejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hawg's Pizza Pub also viewed

 
Hot Springs, AR
Hot Springs, AR
 

Been to Hawg's Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing