We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like your family”

Sam's Pizza Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 271 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feels like your family”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Off the beat and path but worth the trip. By land or lake this spot is a must stop. Great pizza, catfish, or steak specials. My favoritw is lunch though. The club sandwich with homemade kettle chips yum. Most of all the entire staff made me feel like family.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spotvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    20
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Worth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great thin crust Pizza”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Pizza served super hot and large portions on the toppings. The crust was crispy, thin and light but complemented the toppings well. Service was fast and friendly and prices were reasonable as well. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for something different when it comes to pizza.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

You can get to Sam's by land or by lake! The pizza and atmosphere are both great. The crust on the pizza is nice and thin and crispy and the pizzas have lots of toppings. It's also a great local hangout. I've never tried anything but the pizza and cocktails and the cocktails were poured generously.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumelle, Arkansas
1 review
“Amazing pizza & more, Great people, Extra cold beverages, with great service”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Sam's pizza has amazing pizza, as well as a variety of other Italian and sandwich options. The staff and owners are amazing, very friendly, ensureing that you are never without. The beer and array of beverages are served extra cold to refresh you from your day on the lake (they have docks for lake access) or for simply unwinding with the best pizza in town. You are missing out if you don't make a visit. I have tried a lot of pizza places in town; they don't compare.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maumellebash101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
234 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Would have never known about this place without Tripadvisor! In the mood for something not soo expensive and cold adult beverages! We went for an early dinner on a Saturday afternoon. This place was amazing! We sat outside and watched to boats come in and on the inside they had a great live band! The place was busy but we had a kid and sat outside. There was another table of kid's next to us outside. The pizza was great and everything was reasonably priced. Service was exceptional! Will definitely be back!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TTJFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sam's Pizza Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sam's Pizza Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing