We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fuji's is better than Osaka's”
Review of Fuji Japanese Steakhouse - CLOSED

Fuji Japanese Steakhouse
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fuji's is better than Osaka's”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I've been there twice since my last review, that was on Mother's day. I went with a friend & with my mother again. Both times it was excellent, the service & the food. It's so much better than Osaka's & they have a happy hour! Great prices if you love sushi like I do.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service!”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We went here on a whim, we love Hibachi and wanted to grab a roll. We were 1 of 2 parties at the restaurant and got a hibachi table to ourselves. It was wonderful! Despite cooking for only 2 people the chef did the onion and egg tricks and cooked the food well for us. The meat was a bit tough but good, afterwards (on the way home) I noticed how salty the food was and had to down some water. The sushi was better than expected and really thr $10 roll would have cost eaily $15+ in a larger city. Would go again!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Japanese food in Hot Springs!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Love this place nice people nice atmosphere. The food is great here it is also reasonably priced. A little off the beaten path but not really hard to find at all.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimSpellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“NEW OWNERS - Great food & service!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I took my mom here for Mother's day & her name is Fuji, she's from Japan & she really enjoyed the food & service. I was very impressed with the new owners, they are sooooooooo nice & the food was excellent! I used to go when Wendy & Johnny had it but the service & food was bad. I'm so happy there's a new owner. I can start going there again. I love everything on their menu.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

this place has amazing food. We've been looking for a great japanese restaraunt in the area, and thanks to everyone's great reviews, we tried it and were not disappointed. We sat at the hibachi grill and the staff was entertaining and the food was excellent! The staff is so nice and generous, we're going there again in a few days to take my brother in law and his wife. It was excellent, and the sushi is fresh. Overall great experience.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuji Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing